• logo linkedin
  • logo email
TEREOS
Proparco has allocated a USD 40m loan to a Brazilian company, Tereos, to optimize and secure its supply and storage chain. This operation will also allow the company to opt for rail transport
Client presentation

Tereos Açucar e Energia Brasil is the 3rd largest sugar, ethanol and bio-energy operator in Brazil and a subsidiary of the 2nd largest sugar group in the world, France’s Tereos. Tereos Açucar e Energia operates 7 production sites which are all located in the State of Sao Paulo and owns a distribution center in Rio de Janeiro.

Project description

Proparco’s loan will be earmarked to optimize/secure its supply and storage chain, as well as for agricultural and maintenance capex. This operation will allow the company to finance the construction of a sugar warehouse in Tiplam at the Port of Santos in the State of Sao Paulo, a terminal operated by one of the main railway companies in Brazil, VIL, which offers integrated solutions. 

Project impact

The financing will have a major impact on the development of rail transport vs. road transport to carry export raw sugar from its production platforms located in the State of Sao Paulo to the Port of Santos. 

20/09/2019
Date of signature of the project
Brazil
Location
Financing tool
36 680 421 Euros
Amount of funding
USD 40m loan
Financing details
Tereos Açùcar e Energia Brasil SA
Client
CES

• logo linkedin
  • logo email
TEREOS
Proparco concède un prêt de 40 millions de dollars à une entreprise brésilienne, Tereos, pour optimiser et sécuriser sa chaîne logistique et de stockage. Cette opération permettra aussi à l’entreprise de choisir le transport ferroviaire.
Présentation du client

Tereos Açucar e Energia Brasil est le 3ème opérateur de sucre, éthanol et bio énergie au Brésil et filiale du 2ème groupe sucrier mondial français, Tereos. Tereos Açucar e Energia exploite 7 sites de production tous situés dans l’Etat de Sao Paulo et possède un centre de distribution à Rio de Janeiro.

Description du projet

Le prêt Proparco sera dédié à l’optimisation/sécurisation de sa chaîne logistique et de stockage ainsi qu'à des capex agricoles et de maintenance. Cette opération permettra à l’entreprise de financer notamment la construction d’un entrepôt de sucre à Tiplam au port de Santos dans l’Etat de Sao Paulo, terminal exploité par l’une des principales compagnies ferroviaires au Brésil et proposant des solutions intégrées, VLI. 

Impact du projet

Le financement aura un impact important dans le développement du transport ferroviaire vs. transport routier pour acheminer le sucre brut export de ses plateformes de production situées dans l’intérieur de l’Etat de Sao Paulo vers le port de Santos.

20/09/2019
Date de signature du projet
Brésil
Localisation
Outils de financement
36 680 421 Euros
Montant du financement
Prêt de 40 MUSD
Details du financement
Tereos Açùcar e Energia Brasil SA
Client
CES