• logo linkedin
  • logo email
panneaux solaires
Yapi Kredi is the country’s 4th largest private bank and is also one of the leading banks in financing renewable energy projects. This credit line will allow investments in renewable energy and energy efficiency projects which will contribute to reducing Turkey’s energy dependence.
Client presentation

Yapi Kredi is a universal bank and Turkey’s 4th largest private bank for the size of its balance sheet and portfolio, with 10% of market share. It provides banking and financial services to over 12 million clients in Turkey and abroad. It is also one of the country’s leading banks in the sector of financing renewable energy projects.

Project description

PROPARCO’s EUR 25m of financing will be earmarked for renewable energy and energy efficiency projects. The fight against climate change is a particularly important challenge for Turkey, a country whose greenhouse gas (GHG) emissions have doubled in twenty years while they have been falling in most OECD countries. 

Project impact

This financing is fully in line with Turkey’s climate strategy, which aims to increase the share of renewable energies (excluding hydropower) in the country’s energy mix to 30%. Through this financing, PROPARCO will also be contributing to make up for the lack of long-term foreign-currency resources on the Turkish market, which are necessary in a context of the rapid development of renewable energy projects. Thanks to this credit line, the loans allocated by Yapi Kredi will contribute to reducing Turkey’s energy dependence.
Furthermore, Yapi Kredi is supporting employment and training for local communities. The bank currently employs over 18,000 people and intends to recruit some 2,000 additional people over the next 5 years. It has set up an academy and corporate university to train its employs in-house.

20/06/2018
Date of signature of the project
Turkey
Location
Financing tool
25 000 000 Euros
Amount of funding
Loan of EUR 25m
Financing details
YAPI VE KREDI BANKASI A.S.
Client
CES

• logo linkedin
  • logo email
panneaux solaires
4ème banque privée du pays, Yapi Kredi est également l'une des banques leaders dans le financement de projets d'énergies renouvelables. Cette ligne de crédit permettra d'investir dans des projets d’énergies renouvelables et d’efficacité énergétique qui contribueront à la réduction de la dépendance énergétique de la Turquie.
Présentation du client

Yapi Kredi est une banque universelle, 4ème banque privée turque en taille de bilan et taille de portefeuille, avec 10% de parts de marché. Elle fournit des services bancaires et financiers à plus de 12 millions de clients en Turquie et à l’étranger. Elle est également une des banques leaders du pays dans le secteur du financement des projets d’énergies renouvelables.

Description du projet

Le financement de Proparco, d’un montant de 25 millions d'euors, sera destiné à des projets d’énergies renouvelables et d’efficacité énergétique. La lutte contre le changement climatique est un défi particulièrement important pour la Turquie, pays dont les émissions de gaz à effet de serre (GES) totales ont doublé en vingt ans alors qu’elles se réduisaient dans la plupart des pays de l’OCDE.

Impact du projet

Ce financement s'inscrit pleinement dans la stratégie climat de la Turquie qui vise de porter à 30% la part des énergies renouvelables (hors hydro) dans le mix énergétique du pays. A travers ce financement, Proparco contribuera également à pallier l’insuffisance de ressources longues en devises sur le marché turc, pourtant nécessaires dans un contexte de développement rapide des projets d'énergies renouvelables.  Grâce à cette ligne de crédit, les prêts accordés par Yapi Kredi contribueront à la réduction de la dépendance énergétique de la Turquie.
Par ailleurs, Yapi Kredi soutient l'emploi et la formation des populations locales. La banque emploie actuellement plus de 18 000 personnes et compte embaucher près de 2 000 personnes supplémentaires d'ici 5 ans. Elle a créé une académie et une université d'entreprise pour former ses employés en interne.

20/06/2018
Date de signature du projet
Turquie
Localisation
Outils de financement
25 000 000 Euros
Montant du financement
Prêt de 25 MEUROS
Details du financement
YAPI VE KREDI BANKASI A.S.
Client
CES