Mobilitas 2018: Developing the removal and document archiving sectors in Africa

Multi-country Global South Africa Kenya Mauritius Mozambique Namibia Zambia
  • logo linkedin
  • logo email
Projet MOBILITAS
Proparco is renewing its support to Mobilitas, a French company specialized in removals, relocation and document archiving and operating in 54 African countries. This second loan will support the development of its African activities.
Client presentation

Mobilitas is a family-run company set up by Mr. André Taïeb in 1974. In 43 years, it has become one of the French leaders in the removal, relocation and document archiving industry. The Group has over 4,370 employees in over 132 subsidiaries established in 80 countries. In 2016, Mobilitas became the leading private player in international mobility, operating in 54 African countries

Project description

The project involves a senior loan which aims to support the development of African activities in the removal and archiving sectors, by financing storage and archiving centers, equipment and potential external growth opportunities. 

Project impact

The expected outcomes of the project concern the support for the growth of Mobilitas, with an impact on direct employment. The project will mainly contribute to SDG 8 (Decent work and economic growth). Indeed, the project will have impacts on direct employment at Mobilitas, which will need to strengthen its teams to support the growth in its activity. Furthermore, the project will generate tax revenues and contribute to the added value of countries. 

05/03/2018
Date of signature of the project
Multi-country Global South Africa Kenya Mauritius Mozambique Namibia Zambia
Location
Financing tool
8 000 000 Euros
Amount of funding
Loan of EUR 8m
Financing details
Mobilitas
Client
CES

Mobilitas 2018 : Développer les secteurs du déménagement et de l’archivage de documents en Afrique

Multi-Pays Etranger Afrique du Sud Kenya Maurice Mozambique Namibie Zambie
  • logo linkedin
  • logo email
Projet MOBILITAS
Proparco renouvelle son soutien à Mobilitas, entreprise française spécialisée dans le déménagement, la relocation et l’archivage documentaire, et présente dans les 54 pays africains. Ce second prêt permettra d'accompagner le développement de ses activités africaines.
Présentation du client

Entreprise familiale fondée en 1974 par M. André Taïeb, Mobilitas est devenu en l'espace de 43 ans l’un des leaders français dans l’industrie du déménagement, de la relocation et de l’archivage documentaire. Le groupe compte plus de 4 370 salariés répartis dans plus de 132 filiales, elles-mêmes implantées dans 80 pays. En 2016, Mobilitas est devenu le premier acteur privé de la mobilité internationale présent dans les 54 pays africains.

Description du projet

Le projet consiste en un prêt senior visant à accompagner le développement des activités africaines sur les secteurs du déménagement et de l’archivage, via le financement de centres de stockages et d’archivage, d’équipements et de potentielles opportunités de croissance externe.

Impact du projet

Les impacts attendus du projet consiste à soutenir la croissance de Mobilitas, avec un effet sur l'emploi direct. Le projet contribuera principalement à l'ODD 8 (Travail décent et croissance économique). En effet, le projet aura des effets sur l'emploi direct de Mobilitas qui devrait renforcer ses équipes afin d'accompagner la croissance de son activité. Par ailleurs, le projet génèrera des recettes fiscales et contribuera à la valeur ajoutée des pays. 

05/03/2018
Date de signature du projet
Multi-Pays Etranger Afrique du Sud Kenya Maurice Mozambique Namibie Zambie
Localisation
Outils de financement
8 000 000 Euros
Montant du financement
Prêt de 8 MEUR
Details du financement
Mobilitas
Client
CES