• logo linkedin
  • logo email
femme, pakistan, microfinance
PROPARCO is supporting the development of a study which will allow MFPs (MicroFinance Praticioners) to gain a better understanding of demand and promote more sustainable practices. This project is contributing to strengthening Pakistan’s microfinance ecosystem and will help increase access to financing in Pakistan.
Client presentation

Pakistan Microfinance Network started its activities in 1997 when a group of microfinance practitioners wanted to create an informal platform for the exchange of ideas and experiences between peers. The network has developed into a national association of microfinance players. In 2001, the network became a fully-fledged legal entity. Its role is to develop access to formal financial services in Pakistan and make these services more inclusive. 

Project description

The objective of this technical assistance is to conduct a Microfinance Index of Market Outreach and Saturation (MIMOSA) study to develop a tool for all MFPs in Pakistan. This tool will give an understanding of demand and allow strategic decisions to be made tailored to the characteristics of this demand. It will thereby promote more sustainable practices to support inclusive financial services.

Project impact

This project is a responsible and structural initiative for the microfinance sector, which will increase access to financing in Pakistan. More generally, the project will contribute to stabilizing the microfinance ecosystem in Pakistan and contribute to its national strategy for financial inclusion.

01/10/2018
Date of signature of the project
Sectors
Pakistan
Location
Financing tool
19 077 Euros
Amount of funding
USD 22,054 of technical assistance
Financing details
Pakistan Microfinance Network (PMN)
Client

• logo linkedin
  • logo email
femme, pakistan, microfinance
Proparco soutient le développement d'une étude qui permettra aux MFPs (MicroFinance Praticioners) de mieux comprendre la demande et de favoriser des pratiques plus durables. Ce projet participe au renforcement de l’écosystème de la microfinance pakistanais et contribuera à améliorer l’accès aux financements au Pakistan.
Présentation du client

Le Pakistan MicrofinanceNetwork a débuté ses activités en 1997 lorsque qu’un groupe de praticiens de la microfinance a souhaité créer une plateforme informelle d’échange d’idées et d’expériences entre pairs. Le réseau s’est développé jusqu’à devenir l’association nationale des acteurs de la microfinance. En 2001, le réseau devient une entité juridique à part entière. Son rôle est de développer l’accès aux services financiers formels au Pakistan et de rendre ces services plus inclusifs. 

Description du projet

L’objectif de cet accompagnement technique est la réalisation d’une étude Microfinance Index of Market Outreach and Saturation (MIMOSA), permettant de développer un outil, destiné à tous les MFPs au Pakistan. Cet outil permettra de comprendre la demande et de prendre des décisions stratégiques adaptées aux caractéristiques de cette demande, et ainsi favoriser des pratiques plus durables en faveur de services financiers inclusifs.

Impact du projet

Ce projet est une initiative responsable et structurante pour le secteur de la microfinance qui permettra d'améliorer l’accès aux financements au Pakistan. Plus largement le projet participera à la stabilisation de l’écosystème de la microfinance au Pakistan et participera à sa stratégie nationale pour l’inclusion financière.

01/10/2018
Date de signature du projet
Secteurs
Pakistan
Localisation
Outils de financement
19 077 Euros
Montant du financement
Accompagnement technique de 22 054 USD
Details du financement
Pakistan Microfinance Network (PMN)
Client