• logo linkedin
  • logo email
Cambodge, microfinance, homme, ordinateur
PROPARCO is supporting the pilot phase of a new microfinance data platform. It will improve the transparency of the price of credit, access to financing and the social and environmental responsibility of microfinance institutions.
Client presentation

MicroFinanza Rating Srl (MFR) is an Italian consulting firm specialized in microfinance, operating in the fields of rural and urban microfinance, financing for micro, small and medium-sized enterprises and ethical finance. It operates in developing countries and economies in transition.

Project description

This financing is providing support, in the form of technical assistance, during the pilot phase of the new microfinance data platform launched by Microfinanza Rating. This project aims to revitalize a price transparency tool after the MicroFinance Transparency tool was stopped, in the microfinance sector, this time ensuring it will be permanent thanks to a sustainable economic model. 

Project impact

The launch of this platform will benefit many players in the microfinance sector (microfinance institutions, donors, investors, etc.). It will improve both the transparency of the prices of credit and the social and environmental responsibility of MFIs.
This project is a responsible and structural initiative for the microfinance sector, which will improve access to financing. 

01/03/2017
Date of signature of the project
Sectors
Multi-country Global
Location
Financing tool
12 565 Euros
Amount of funding
EUR 12,565 of technical assistance
Financing details
MicroFinanza Rating Srl (MFR)
Client

• logo linkedin
  • logo email
Cambodge, microfinance, homme, ordinateur
Proparco soutient la phase pilote d'une nouvelle plateforme de données de microfinance. Celle-ci permettra d'améliorer la transparence des prix du crédit, l’accès aux financements et la responsabilité sociale et environnementale des institutions de microfinance.
Présentation du client

MicroFinanza Rating Srl (MFR) est une société de conseil italienne spécialisée dans la microfinance qui intervient dans les domaines de la microfinance rurale et urbaine, le financement des micro, petites et moyennes entreprises, la finance éthique. Elle intervient dans les pays en développement et les économies en transitions.

Description du projet

Ce financement permet d'apporter un appui, sous forme d'accompagnement technique, lors de la phase pilote de la nouvelle plateforme de données de microfinance lancée par Microfinanza Rating. Ce projet a pour but de relancer un outil de transparence des prix, après l’arrêt de l’outil MicroFinance Transparency, dans le secteur de la microfinance, en lui conférant cette fois-ci un caractère durable grâce à un modèle économique pérenne.

Impact du projet

Le lancement de cette plateforme bénéficiera à une grande partie des acteurs du secteur de la microfinance (institutions de microfinance, bailleurs, investisseurs etc.). Il permettra d’améliorer à la fois la transparence des prix du crédit et la responsabilité sociale et environnementale des IMFs.
Ce projet est une initiative responsable et structurante pour le secteur de la microfinance qui permettra d'améliorer l’accès aux financements.

01/03/2017
Date de signature du projet
Secteurs
Multi-Pays Etranger
Localisation
Outils de financement
12 565 Euros
Montant du financement
Accompagnement technique de 12 565 EUR
Details du financement
MicroFinanza Rating Srl (MFR)
Client