• logo linkedin
  • logo email
I&M,banques, immeuble,batiment
Proparco is renewing its commitment to I&M Bank. By supporting the expansion of this microfinance institution, PROPARCO is contributing to the development of the private sector in Tanzania and especially SMEs, which only have limited access to bank credit.
Client presentation

I&M Bank Tanzania Limited is a commercial bank located in Tanzania with its headquarters in Dar es-Salaam. It is a subsidiary of the Kenyan group I&M Bank. I&M Bank was established in Tanzania in 2010 through the acquisition of CF Union Bank.

Project description

This project involves a participation in the issue of preference shares reserved for current shareholders, in order to support the bank’s development and strengthen our current shareholding.

This investment follows on from the various investments made in the bank in recent years, firstly through equity to support the takeover by I&M of the Tanzanian bank CF Union Bank, then through debt to contribute to strengthening its long-term resources and to the expansion of its activities in Tanzania. 

Project impact

The project, by supporting the expansion of the financial institution, will contribute to the development of the private sector in Tanzania. I&M specifically wishes to position itself more in the niche but high-potential segment of SMEs, which have limited access to bank credit, in order to support them throughout their development.

24/05/2018
Date of signature of the project
Tanzania
Location
Financing tool
242 000 Euros
Amount of funding
TZS 620,000,000 equity investment
Financing details
I&M BANK TANZANIA LIMITED
Client
CES

• logo linkedin
  • logo email
I&M,banques, immeuble,batiment
Proparco renouvelle son engagement auprès de la banque I&M. En soutenant l'expansion de cette institution financière, Proparco contribue au développement du secteur privé en Tanzanie et notamment des PME, qui n'ont qu'un accès limité au crédit bancaire.
Présentation du client

I & M Bank Tanzania Limited est une banque commerciale située en Tanzanie dont le siège est à Dar es-Salaam et une filiale du groupe kenyan I & M Bank. La banque I&M s'est implanté en Tanzanie en 2010, par l'acquisition de CF Union Bank.

Description du projet

Ce projet consiste en une participation à l'émission d'actions préférentielles réservées aux actionnaires actuels, afin de soutenir la banque dans son développement, et  consolider notre actionnariat actuel. 

Cet investissement s’inscrit  dans la continuité des différents investissements réalisés dans la banque au cours des dernières années, d'abord par du capital pour accompagner le rachat par I&M de la banque tanzanienne CF Union Bank, puis par de la dette pour participer au renforcement de ses ressources long terme et à l'extension de ses activités en Tanzanie.

Impact du projet

En soutenant l'expansion de l'institution financière, le projet contribuera au développement du secteur privé en Tanzanie. En particulier, I&M souhaite se positionner davantage sur le segment de niche, mais à fort potentiel, des PME, qui ont un accès limité au crédit bancaire, afin de les accompagner tout au long de leur développement.

24/05/2018
Date de signature du projet
Tanzanie
Localisation
Outils de financement
242 000 Euros
Montant du financement
Prise de participation de 620 000 000 SHILLING TANZ
Details du financement
I&M BANK TANZANIA LIMITED
Client
CES