• logo linkedin
  • logo email
Proparco has allocated a EURIZ portfolio guarantee to its longstanding partner, Société Générale Côte d'Ivoire, to support Ivorian high-impact SMEs.
Client presentation

Société Générale Côte d'Ivoire (SGCI) is the main subsidiary of Société Générale (SG) in Sub-Saharan Africa and a key player in international trade finance in Côte d’Ivoire. SGCI’s activity in the SME segment is experiencing strong growth, in line with the strong ambitions of SG Group and the Grow with Africa strategy. 

Project description

This project involves a EURIZ portfolio guarantee which aims to support growth in the activities of Ivorian small and medium-sized enterprises (SMEs) in sectors with a high development impact: “green” SMEs and start-ups in their first three years, SMEs owned by women or young people (under 25) and SMEs operating in the agriculture, health, education and digital sectors.

Launched in May 2019 with the support of the European Union (EU) and the Organization of African, Caribbean and Pacific States (OACPS), the EURIZ guarantee aims to facilitate access to credit for MSMEs, in particular in sectors with a high development impact, in order to help them play their essential role in economic growth and job creation.

Project impact

This EURIZ guarantee automatically covers 70% of each loan granted by the bank to eligible SMEs during the two years of allocation, meeting the criteria for the amount and maturity in the eligible sectors.
This operation demonstrates Proparco’s priority of supporting the private sector in Côte d'Ivoire, in particular in high-impact sectors. 

06/01/2022
Date of signature of the project
Côte d'Ivoire
Location
Financing tool
5 000 000 Euros
Amount of funding
XOF 3,279,785,000 guarantee
Financing details
financing program
SGBCI
Client

The content of this project information sheet falls under the sole responsibility of the Proparco and does not necessarily reflect the opinions of the European Union and the African, Caribbean and Pacific Group of States (ACP Group).


This information is given at the time of signature, without prejudice to any developments in the operation/project

• logo linkedin
  • logo email
Proparco octroie une garantie de portefeuille EURIZ à son partenaire de longue date, Société Générale Côte d'Ivoire, pour soutenir les PME ivoiriennes à fort impact.
Présentation du client

Société Générale Côte d'Ivoire (SGCI) est la principale filiale de la Société Générale (SG) en Afrique sub-saharienne et est un acteur incontournable du financement du commerce international en Côte d’Ivoire. En cohérence avec les fortes ambitions du groupe SG et la stratégie Grow with Africa, la SGCI affiche une activité en plein essor sur le segment des PME. 

Description du projet

Ce projet consiste en une garantie de portefeuille EURIZ qui vise à accompagner la croissance de l’activité des petites et moyennes entreprises (PME) ivoiriennes dans les secteurs à fort impact sur le développement : les PME "vertes" et les start-ups de moins de 3 ans, les PME détenues par des femmes ou des jeunes (<25 ans) et les PME opérant dans les secteurs agricoles, santé, éducation et du numérique.
Lancée en mai 2019 avec le soutien de l'Union européenne (UE) et  de l'Organisation des États d'Afrique, des Caraïbes et du Pacifique (OACPS), la garantie EURIZ vise à faciliter l'accès au crédit des MPME, en particulier dans les secteurs à fort impact sur le développement, afin de les aider à jouer leur rôle essentiel dans la croissance économique et la création d'emplois.

Impact du projet

Cette garantie EURIZ couvre automatiquement 70% de chaque prêt accordé par la banque aux PME éligibles au cours des deux années d’imputation, répondant aux critères de montant et de maturité dans les secteurs éligibles.
Cette opération démontre la priorité accordée par Proparco au soutien du secteur privé en Côte d'Ivoire, notamment dans les secteurs à fort impact.

01/06/2022
Date de signature du projet
Côte d'Ivoire
Localisation
Outils de financement
5 000 000 Euros
Montant du financement
Garantie de 3 279 785 000 XOF
Details du financement
financing program
SGBCI
Client

Le contenu de cette fiche projet relève de la seule responsabilité de Proparco et ne reflète pas nécessairement les opinions de l’Union européenne et du Groupe des Etats d’Afrique, des Caraïbes et du Pacifique (Groupe ACP).

Ces informations sont données au moment de la signature et ne préjugent pas de l’évolution de l’opération/projet.