• logo linkedin
  • logo email
Illustration Green Bonds
The Amundi Planet–Emerging Green One fund will invest green bonds issued by financial institutions from emerging and developing countries. By investing USD 100m in this fund, PROPARCO is contributing to the development of green finance.
Client presentation

N/A

Project description

The USD 1.4bn Amundi Planet – Emerging Green One fund, launched at the initiative of the International Finance Corporation (IFC) and the French asset manager Amundi, aims to invest in green bonds which will be issued by financial institutions in developing countries.

Project impact

This project will:

  • Support the fight against climate change: the Amundi Planet fund is one of the first green funds targeting emerging and developing countries and supports innovative solutions to combat climate change.
  • Support employment: through the expected issue of USD 2bn of green bonds, the project should contribute to creating or maintaining 24,000 jobs in the beneficiary financial institutions of the fund.
28/02/2018
Date of signature of the project
Multi-country Global
Location
Financing tool
86 984 774 Euros
Amount of funding
Equity investment of USD 100m
Financing details
AMUNDI PLANET SICAV-SIF
Client
CES

• logo linkedin
  • logo email
Illustration Green Bonds
Le fonds Amundi Planet–Emerging Green One permettra d'investir dans des obligations vertes émises par des institutions financières des pays émergents et en développement. En investissant 100 millions de dollars dans ce fonds, Proparco contribue au développement de la finance verte.
Présentation du client

.

Description du projet

Le fonds Amundi Planet – Emerging Green One de 1,4 milliard de dollars, lancé à l’initiative de la Société Financière Internationale (SFI), filiale de la Banque Mondiale, et le gestionnaire d’actifs français Amundi, a pour objectif d’investir dans des obligations vertes (Green Bonds) qui seront émises par des institutions financières dans les pays en développement.

Impact du projet

Ce projet permettra

  • soutenir la lutte contre le changement climatique : le fonds Amundi Planet est l'un des premiers fonds verts à direction des pays émergents et en développement et appuie les solutions innovantes pour lutter contre les changements climatiques.
  • de soutenir l'emploi: à travers l'émission attendue de 2 milliards de dollars d'obligations vertes, le projet devrait contribuer à créer ou maintenir 24 000 emplois dans les institutions financières bénéficiaires du fonds.
28/02/2018
Date de signature du projet
Multi-Pays Etranger
Localisation
Outils de financement
86 984 774 Euros
Montant du financement
Prise de participation de 100 MUSD
Details du financement
AMUNDI PLANET SICAV-SIF
Client
CES