• logo linkedin
  • logo email
With support from the European Union, Proparco has allocated financing to ACEP Burkina Faso, a responsible microfinance institution.
Client presentation

ACEP Burkina Faso (ACEP BF), from ACEP Group, is one of the largest microfinance institutions in the country in terms of portfolio and the number of borrowers. ACEP BF, which has been operating since 2012, offers financial and non-financial products and services to MSMEs in urban and periurban areas of the country. Its objective is to support their economic and social growth.

Project description

The project involves the allocation of a credit line in local currency equivalent to EUR 3m. This credit line benefits from the EFSD Guarantee, a risk-sharing mechanism for microentrepreneurs and MSMEs set up by the European Union in response to the Covid-19 crisis.

This project is part of Proparco's and CDP's response plans to the crisis caused by Covid-19. As such, it benefits from guarantees from the European Union's External Investment Plan (EFSD) designed to support small businesses affected by the crisis and encourage local banks to finance them more.

Project impact

This project should support some 1,250 jobs and give some 650 beneficiaries access to microcredit. The project will contribute to SDGs 1 (“No poverty”) and 8 (“Decent work and economic growth”).

05/25/2022
Date of signature of the project
Sectors
Burkina Faso
Location
Financing tool
3 000 000 Euros
Amount of funding
XQF 1,967,871,000 loan
Financing details
ACEP BURKINA FASO
Client
CES

The content of this project information sheet falls under the sole responsibility of the Proparco and does not necessarily reflect the opinions of the European Union.


This information is given at the time of signature, without prejudice to any developments in the operation/project

• logo linkedin
  • logo email
Avec le soutien de l'Union européenne, Proparco accorde un financement à ACEP Burkina Faso, une institution de microfinance responsable.
Présentation du client

ACEP Burkina Faso (ACEP BF), du groupe ACEP, est l’une des institutions de microfinance les plus importantes dans le pays, en termes de portefeuille et de nombre d’emprunteurs. Active depuis 2012, ACEP BF propose des produits et services financiers et non financiers aux TPE et PME des zones urbaines et périurbaines du pays, avec pour objectif de les accompagner dans leur croissance économique et sociale.

Description du projet

Le projet consiste en l'octroi d'une ligne de crédit en monnaie locale équivalente à 3 M€. Cette ligne de crédit bénéficie de la garantie EFSD, mécanisme de partage des risques en faveur des micro entrepreneurs et des TPE/PME mis en place par l’Union européenne en réponse à la crise du Covid-19.

Ce projet s’inscrit dans les plans de réponse de Proparco et de CDP à la crise engendrée par le COVID-19. Il bénéficie à ce titre de garanties du Plan d’investissement Extérieur (EFSD) de l’Union européenne destinées à soutenir les petites entreprises touchées par la crise et encourager les banques locales à les financer davantage.

Impact du projet

Ce projet devrait permettre de soutenir près de 1 250 emplois et donner accès à un micro-crédit à près de 650 bénéficiaires. Le projet contribuera aux ODD 1 ("Pas de pauvreté") et 8 ("Travail décent et croissance économique"). 

25/05/2022
Date de signature du projet
Secteurs
Burkina Faso
Localisation
Outils de financement
3 000 000 Euros
Montant du financement
Prêt de 1 967 871 000 XOF
Details du financement
ACEP BURKINA FASO
Client
CES

Le contenu de cette fiche projet relève de la seule responsabilité de Proparco et ne reflète pas nécessairement les opinions de l’Union européenne.

Ces informations sont données au moment de la signature et ne préjugent pas de l’évolution de l’opération/projet.