• logo linkedin
  • logo email
In Peru, Proparco is supporting Acceso Crediticio (AC), a financial institution that works for financial inclusion, as most of its clients are unbanked and microentrepreneurs. Thanks to Proparco’s loan, over 2,000 indirect jobs will be supported over the next 5 years in local SMEs and microenterprises and some 650 direct jobs will be created and/or maintained by AC from now until 2022. In addition, in mid-2019, 51% of the staff were women.
Client presentation

Acceso Crediticio (AC) is a regulated and non-banking financial institution specialized in vehicle financing, mainly in the taxi segment but, since 2016, also in the segments of commercial vehicles and public transport fleets. Financial inclusion has been an objective of AC since it was set up, with most of its clients being unbanked and microentrepreneurs. In mid-2019, AC managed a portfolio of EUR 218m and was the 2nd largest player in terms of market share in this segment. 

Project description

Senior debt financing equivalent to USD 25-30m (FMO lead arranger) in local currency (PEN) to finance vehicles that run on or will run on CNG. 

Project impact

The expected impacts of the project to finance Acceso Crediticio (“AC”) are as follows: 

  • In terms of employment, over 2,000 indirect jobs will be supported in local SMEs and microenterprises over the next 5 years. In addition, some 650 direct jobs will be created and/or maintained by AC from now until 2022. It can also be noted that in mid-2019, 51% of the staff were women. 
  • In terms of the environment, this project should have a positive impact (but which is difficult to measure) on air quality and the living conditions of the people concerned, as compressed natural gas (CNG) vehicles are considered to be less polluting in terms of fine particles and NOx (NOx are other air pollutants and have become the main cause of acid rain) than conventional diesel and gasoline vehicles. 
11/12/2019
Date of signature of the project
Peru
Location
Financing tool
7 000 000 Euros
Amount of funding
Loans of about PEN 26m
Financing details
Edpyme Acceso Crediticio S.A.
Client
CES

• logo linkedin
  • logo email
Au Pérou, Proparco soutient Acceso Crediticio (AC), une institution financière qui oeuvre pour l'inclusion financière, une majorité de sa clientèle étant non bancarisée et composée de microentrepreneurs. Grâce au prêt de Proparco, plus de 2000 emplois indirects seront soutenus d'ici 5 ans au sein des PME et micro-entreprises locales et près de 650 emplois directs seront créés et/ou maintenus par AC d'ici 2022. De plus, à mi-2019, les femmes représentaient 51% du personnel.
Présentation du client

Acceso Crediticio (AC) est une institution financière régulée et non bancaire spécialisée dans le financement automobile, principalement sur le segment des taxis, mais également depuis 2016 dans celui des véhicules utilitaires et des flottes de transports publics. L’inclusion financière est un objectif affiché d’AC depuis sa création, une majorité de sa clientèle étant non bancarisée et composée de microentrepreneurs. Mi 2019, AC administre un portefeuille de 218M EUR et est le 2ème acteur en parts de marché sur ce segment

Description du projet

Financement en dette senior de l’équivalent de 25-30 MUSD (lead FMO), en monnaie locale (PEN), afin de financer des véhicules fonctionnant ou étant amenés à fonctionner au GNC,

Impact du projet

Les impacts attendus du projet de financement d’Acceso Creditio (« AC ») sont les suivants : 

  • Sur le plan de l'emploi, ce sont plus de 2000 emplois indirects qui seront soutenus d'ici 5 ans au sein des PME et micro-entreprises locales. En complément, près de 650 emplois directs seront créés et/ou maintenus par AC d'ici 2022. On peut également noter qu' à mi-2019, les femmes représentaient 51% du personnel. 
  • Sur le plan de l'environnement,  ce projet devrait avoir un impact positif (mais difficilement mesurable) sur la qualité de l’air et le cadre de vie des populations concernées, car les véhicules à gaz naturel comprimé (GNC) sont réputés moins polluants en termes de particules fines et de NOx (autres polluants atmosphériques, les NOx sont devenus la principale source des pluies acides) que les véhicules diesel et essence classiques.
11/12/2019
Date de signature du projet
Pérou
Localisation
Outils de financement
7 000 000 Euros
Montant du financement
Prêts d'environ 26M de PEN
Details du financement
Edpyme Acceso Crediticio S.A.
Client
CES