• logo linkedin
  • logo email
Through its investment in the AC Capitales fund, Proparco is supporting the private sector in Peru, Chile and Colombia. This project should support the jobs of over 700 people (direct and indirect jobs) over the next 5 years and 40% of the jobs should be held by women.
Client presentation

AC Capitales is a fund manager set up in 2002 by Apoyo Consultaria (“APOYO”), a longstanding player and leader in the consultancy market in Peru since 1977. AC Capitales is a pioneer in private equity in the country and the first player to have raised a fund specifically dedicated to infrastructure in Peru. 

Project description

With a target size of USD 250m, the fund will invest in infrastructure projects (transport, water and sanitation, energy transmission) and, on an opportunistic basis, in the social sectors (health, education). Peru will be the main country of operation of the fund, whose geographical mandate also includes Colombia and Chile. 

Project impact

The expected impacts of the project are as follows:

  • On the social front, the project should support the jobs of over 700 people (direct and indirect jobs) over the next 5 years. 40% of the jobs should be held by women. All the fund’s employees should be trained. The fund should also ensure that the companies invested in undertake to train their employees, on a case-by-case basis, according to their needs.   
  • On the economic front, the project should contribute to the development of the private sector through the fund’s investment in companies operating in the energy, transport, health and education sectors. Part of the financing (estimated at 20%) should be earmarked for SMEs to support their scaling up.  
06/12/2019
Date of signature of the project
Peru
Location
Financing tool
8 800 000 Euros
Amount of funding
USD 10m Equity Investment
Financing details
AC Capitales
Client
CES

• logo linkedin
  • logo email
A travers son investissement dans le fonds AC Capitales, Proparco soutient le secteur privé au Pérou, au Chili et en Colombie. Ce projet devrait soutenir l'emploi de plus de 700 personnes (emplois directs et indirects) d'ici à 5 ans et 40% des emplois devraient être occupés par des femmes.
Présentation du client

AC Capitales est un gestionnaire de fonds créé en 2002 par Apoyo Consultaria (« APOYO »), acteur historique et leader du marché du conseil au Pérou depuis 1977. AC Capitales est un pionnier du capital investissement du Pays et le premier acteur à avoir levé un fonds dédié spécifiquement aux infrastructures au Pérou. 

Description du projet

D’une taille cible de 250 MUSD, le fonds investira dans des projets d’infrastructures (transport, eau et assainissement, transport d’énergie),  et de façon opportuniste dans les secteurs sociaux (santé, éducation). Le Pérou sera le pays d’intervention principal du fonds dont le mandat géographique comprend également la Colombie et le Chili. 

Impact du projet

Les impacts attendus du projet sont les suivants :  

  • Sur le plan social, le projet devrait soutenir l'emploi de plus de 700 personnes (emplois directs et indirects) d'ici à 5 ans ; 40% des emplois devraient être occupés par des femmes. Tous les employés du fonds devraient être formés ; aussi, le fonds devrait faire en sorte que les sociétés investies s'engagent au cas par cas à former leurs employés selon leurs besoins. 
  • Sur le plan économique, le projet devrait contribuer au développement du secteur privé à travers l’investissement par le fonds dans des entreprises opérant dans les secteurs notamment de l'énergie, du transport, de la santé et de l'éducation. Une partie des financements (estimée à 20%) devrait être destinée à des PME afin de les accompagner dans leur changement d'échelle. 
06/12/2019
Date de signature du projet
Pérou
Localisation
Outils de financement
8 800 000 Euros
Montant du financement
Prise de participation de 10 USD
Details du financement
AC Capitales
Client
CES