• logo linkedin
  • logo email
Proparco has invested EUR 50m in the HSBC Real Economy Green Investment Opportunity Fund (“REGIO”). The REGIO fund will support the ecological transition by financing green bonds issued by private companies based in emerging countries in Africa, Asia and Latin America. It will contribute to the development of new sustainable networks and infrastructure (energy, transport, water and sanitation, etc.) and will promote the transfer of technologies in these countries.
Client presentation

The HSBC Real Economy Green Investment Opportunity Global Emerging Markets Bond Fund (“REGIO”) aims to purchase green bonds issued by private companies based in emerging countries in Asia, Africa and Latin America.

Project description

The operation involves a EUR 50m subscription by Proparco in the Fund’s shares. 

Project impact

By financing green assets, REGIO should support the ecological transition and social development in the countries of operation, by contributing to the development of new sustainable networks and infrastructure (energy, transport, water and sanitation, etc.). It will also promote the transfer of technologies and clean industrial processes in the countries of operation.

The project should thereby contribute to SDG #7 (Affordable and clean energy), #8 (Decent work and economic growth), #9 (Industry, innovation and infrastructure), #12 (Sustainable consumption and production), #13 (Taking urgent action to combat climate change), #14 (Life below water) and #15 (Life on land).

01/29/2021
Date of signature of the project
Multi-country Global India Indonesia Brazil Chile Colombia Mexico Peru
Location
Financing tool
50 000 000 Euros
Amount of funding
EUR 50m Equity Investment
Financing details
HSBC REAL ECONOMY GREEN INVESTMENT OPPORTUNITY GEM BOND FUND
Client
CES

• logo linkedin
  • logo email
Proparco investit 50 millions d'euros dans le fonds HSBC Real Economy Green Investment Opportunity (“REGIO”). A travers le financement d'obligations vertes (green bonds) émises par des entreprises privées basées dans des pays émergents d'Afrique, d'Asie et d'Amérique latine, le fonds REGIO soutiendra la transition écologique. Il contribuera notamment au développement de nouveaux réseaux ou d’infrastructures durables (énergie, transport, eau et assainissement, etc.) et favorisera le transfert de technologies dans ces pays.
Présentation du client

Le fonds HSBC Real Economy Green Investment Opportunity Global Emerging Markets Bond Fund (“REGIO”) a vocation à acheter des green bonds (ou obligations vertes) émises par des entreprises privées basées dans les pays émergents d’Asie, d’Afrique et d’Amérique Latine. 

Description du projet

L’opération consiste en la souscription par Proparco de parts du Fonds, pour un montant de 50 millions d'euros.

Impact du projet

A travers le financement d’actifs verts, REGIO devrait soutenir la transition écologique et le développement social dans les pays d’intervention, en contribuant notamment au développement de nouveaux réseaux ou d’infrastructures durables (énergie, transport, eau et assainissement, etc.) et en favorisant le transfert de technologies et procédés industriels propres dans les pays d’intervention. 

Ainsi, le projet devrait contribuer aux ODD #7 (Energie propre et d’un coût abordable), #8 (Travail décent et croissance économique), #9 (Industrie, innovation et infrastructure), #12 (Consommation et production responsables), #13 (Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques), #14 (Vie aquatique) et #15 (Vie terrestre).

29/01/2021
Date de signature du projet
Multi-Pays Etranger Inde Indonésie Brésil Chili Colombie Mexique Pérou
Localisation
Outils de financement
50 000 000 Euros
Montant du financement
Prise de participation de 50 MEUR
Details du financement
HSBC REAL ECONOMY GREEN INVESTMENT OPPORTUNITY GEM BOND FUND
Client
CES