• logo linkedin
  • logo email
AFD Group and NSIA Group have been partners since 2012. They are working together again to continue to support the private sector in Côte d'Ivoire.
Client presentation

NSIA Banque Côte d'Ivoire is one of the leading financial institutions in Côte d'Ivoire, with recognized expertise in financing agriculture and SMEs. NSIA Group and AFD Group have had an important partnership for the development of the private sector in Côte d'Ivoire since 2012.

Project description

The portfolio guarantee allocated by Proparco will enable NSIA Banque Côte d'Ivoire to offer loans 80% guaranteed by AFD Group to Ivorian small and medium-sized enterprises weakened by the crisis, under the Resilience component of the French Choose Africa initiative. 

Project impact

Once the financing requests have been examined by NSIA Banque Côte d’Ivoire, companies with less than 250 employees affected by the pandemic may be allocated loans with maturities ranging between 12 and 60 months. This countercyclical solution will allow NSIA Banque Côte d’Ivoire to maintain financing flows to SMEs, the central link in Côte d’Ivoire’s economy.

04/30/2021
Date of signature of the project
Côte d'Ivoire
Location
Financing tool
3 000 000 Euros
Amount of funding
XOF 1,967,871,000.00 guarantee
Financing details
NSIA BQ CI
Client

• logo linkedin
  • logo email
Partenaires depuis 2012, le groupe AFD et le Groupe NSIA s'associent à nouveau pour continuer à soutenir le développement du secteur privé en Côte d'Ivoire.
Présentation du client

NSIA Banque Côte d’Ivoire est l’une des principales institutions financières de Côte d’Ivoire, bénéficiant d’une expertise reconnue dans le financement de l’agriculture et des PME. Le Groupe NSIA et le Groupe AFD entretiennent depuis 2012 un partenariat important pour le développement du secteur privé en Côte d’Ivoire.

Description du projet

La garantie de portefeuille accordée par Proparco permet à NSIA Banque Côté d'Ivoire de proposer des prêts garantis à 80% par le Groupe AFD à des petites et moyennes entreprises ivoiriennes fragilisées par la crise, dans le cadre du volet Résilience de l’initiative française Choose Africa. 

Impact du projet

Après examen des demandes de financement par NSIA Banque Côte d’Ivoire, les entreprises de moins de 250 employés touchées par la pandémie pourront se voir octroyer des prêts dont les échéances sont comprises entre 12 et 60 mois. Grâce à cette solution contracyclique, NSIA Banque Côte d’Ivoire pourra maintenir un flux de financement aux PME, chaînon central de l'économie de la Côte d’Ivoire.

30/04/2021
Date de signature du projet
Côte d'Ivoire
Localisation
Outils de financement
3 000 000 Euros
Montant du financement
Garantie de 1 967 871 000,00 XOF
Details du financement
NSIA BQ CI
Client