• logo linkedin
  • logo email
Proparco is increasing stability and inclusion on interbank markets in emerging and developing countries via a loan of some EUR 9,090,909 (USD 10m) to Frontier Clearing Corporation (“Frontclear”), a company that aims to develop financial markets.
Client presentation

Frontier Clearing Corporation (“Frontclear”) is a company that aims to develop financial markets. Its main objective is to act as a catalyst to increase stability and inclusion on interbank markets in emerging and developing countries.

Project description

Frontclear facilitates access to financial markets for local institutions, at both the local and international levels, by issuing guarantees that cover the residual counterparty credit risk in interbank transactions. Through its technical assistance program, Frontclear also supports the development of skills and the creation of financial infrastructure in developing countries. 

Project impact

Frontclear supports the development of the economy by facilitating the creation of more liquid, more stable and more inclusive financial markets in emerging and developing countries:

  • Frontclear allows small banks to access regional and international financial markets, which reduces their financing costs and thereby gives them the means to manage their risk. 
  • This subsequently allows these banks to allocate financing to their SME clients in a more responsible manner. 
02/12/2019
Date of signature of the project
Multi-country Global Kenya
Location
Financing tool
9 090 909 Euros
Amount of funding
USD 10m equity investment
Financing details
Frontier Clearing Corporation
Client
CES

• logo linkedin
  • logo email
Via un prêt d'environ 9 ,090 909 millions d'euros ( 10 millions de dollars) à Frontier Clearing Corporation (« Frontclear ») une société qui vise au développement des marchés financiers, Proparco accroit la stabilité et l’inclusion sur les marchés interbancaires des pays émergents et en développement.
Présentation du client

Frontier Clearing Corporation (« Frontclear »)  est une société qui vise au développement des marchés financiers, avec pour principal objectif de jouer un rôle de catalyseur afin d’accroître la stabilité et l’inclusion sur les marchés interbancaires des pays émergents et en développement.

Description du projet

Frontclear facilite l’accès des institutions locales aux marchés financiers, à l’échelon local comme au niveau international, via l’émission de garanties couvrant le risque de crédit de contrepartie résiduel dans les transactions interbancaires. À travers son programme d’assistance technique, Frontclear apporte également son appui au développement des compétences et à la mise en place d’une infrastructure financière dans les pays en développement.

Impact du projet

Frontclear soutient le développement de l’économie en facilitant l’instauration de marchés financiers plus liquides, plus stables et plus inclusifs dans les pays émergents et en développement : 

  • Frontclear permet à des banques de taille modeste d’accéder aux marchés financiers régionaux et internationaux, réduisant de ce fait leurs coûts de financement et leur donnant ainsi les moyens de maîtriser leur risque. 
  • Cela permet ensuite à ces banques d’accorder des financements à leurs clients PME d’une façon plus responsable.
02/12/2019
Date de signature du projet
Multi-Pays Etranger
Localisation
Outils de financement
9 090 909 Euros
Montant du financement
Prise de participation de 10M USD
Details du financement
Frontier Clearing Corporation
Client
CES