• logo linkedin
  • logo email
Through a EUR 12m credit line to CIL, Proparco is supporting the development of its leasing activity, as leasing companies play a key role in providing SMEs with simple and fast leasing solutions for their investments.
Client presentation

CIL, which was set up by BIAT in 1992, is a longstanding player in the sector and the 5th largest leasing company in Tunisia. The company went public in 1997. 
The company has a financial leasing activity, mainly in the trade, industry, agriculture and service sectors.
Since it was set up, CIL has always had a higher profitability than comparable companies in the sector, thanks to low structural costs and a rigorous management paying close attention to controlling profitability and maintaining the credit quality. 

Project description

The project involves the allocation of a credit line for an amount equivalent to EUR 12m to develop CIL’s leasing portfolio.
CIL will make its drawdowns in euros and will cover them through the local exchange equalization fund managed by Tunis Ré. 
Leasing in Tunisia offers financing solutions to microenterprises and SMEs that are underserved by the banking sector. 

Project impact

We estimate that PROPARCO’s support to CIL’s growth should maintain 87 direct jobs and create 4 additional jobs, with a total of 91 employees over the next 5 years, including 21 women. The project could also potentially support over 10,500 indirect jobs related to the 244 SMEs that will be able to benefit from Proparco’s financing. 
On the social front, one person in the company works on monitoring the training plan, which should amount to 1% of the payroll over the next 5 years and allow about 20 executives to be trained every year on various subjects. 

21/10/2019
Date of signature of the project
Tunisia
Location
Financing tool
12 000 000 Euros
Amount of funding
EUR 12m loan
Financing details
COMPAGNIE INTERNATIONALE DE LEASING
Client
CES

• logo linkedin
  • logo email
Grâce à une ligne de crédit de 12 millions d’euros en faveur de CIL, Proparco soutient le développement de son activité de crédit-bail, car les sociétés de leasing jouent un rôle essentiel pour apporter aux PMEs des solutions de financement de leurs investissements simples et rapides.
Présentation du client

CIL, fondée en 1992 par la BIAT, est un acteur historique du secteur et cinquième société de leasing en Tunisie. La société est entrée en bourse en 1997. 
La société mène une activité de leasing financier principalement dans les secteurs du commerce, de l'industrie, de l'agriculture, et des services. 
Depuis sa création CIL a toujours affiché une rentabilité supérieure aux comparables du secteur, grâce à des faibles coûts de structure et une gestion rigoureuse très attentive au pilotage de la rentabilité et au maintien de la qualité du crédit. 

Description du projet

Le projet consiste en l'octroi d'une ligne de crédit  d'un montant d'un équivalent à 12MEUR, destinée au développement du portefeuille de crédit-bail de CIL . 
CIL effectuera ses tirages en euros et les couvrira grâce au fonds de péréquation de change local géré par Tunis Ré. 
Le crédit-bail en Tunisie propose des solutions de financement à des TPME mal servies par le secteur bancaire. 

Impact du projet

Nous estimons que le soutien de Proparco à la croissance de CIL devrait permettre le maintien de 87 emplois directs et la création de 4 emplois supplémentaires, pour un total de 91 employés d’ici 5 ans, dont 21 femmes. Potentiellement, le projet pourrait également permettre le soutien de plus de 10 500 emplois indirects associés aux 244 PMEs qui pourront bénéficier du financement de Proparco. 
Sur le plan social, une personne dans l'entreprise est dédiée au suivi du plan de formation qui devrait correspondre à 1% de la masse salariale d’ici 5 ans et permettre la formation d’environ 20 cadres par an sur des sujets divers. 

21/10/2019
Date de signature du projet
Tunisie
Localisation
Outils de financement
12 000 000 Euros
Montant du financement
Prêt de 12 MEUR
Details du financement
COMPAGNIE INTERNATIONALE DE LEASING
Client
CES