• logo linkedin
  • logo email
As part of its strategy to respond to the Covid-19 crisis, Proparco is allowing BanBif to strengthen its liquidity in case of need via a new loan. It is also providing part of the resources required to support its corporate clients. This loan is also expected to support over 23,000 jobs over the next 5 years and thereby contribute to SDG 8 (Decent work and economic growth).
Client presentation

BanBif was set up in 1991 and is part of the Spanish conglomerate Grupo Fierro which operates in several Latin American countries. BanBif is the fifth largest bank in Peru by the size of its balance sheet, with a longstanding focus on the segment of medium-sized and large companies. Its corporate clients account for a total of almost 70% of its outstanding loans. 

Project description

BanBif and Proparco have been partners since 2010. This new credit line is the third joint operation.

Peru is one of the Latin American economies hardest hit by the Covid-19 crisis, in terms of both health and economically. The Peruvian Government has taken strong action to support the economy and population. In this context, BanBif has contributed to channeling resources towards the productive sector and has implemented measures to support its clients. 

This new operation will contribute to supporting BanBif’s Peruvian corporate clients in the current situation.

Project impact

This operation is expected to support over 23,000 jobs over the next 5 years and will thereby contribute to SDG 8 (Decent work and economic growth).
It is part of Proparco’s strategy to respond to the Covid-19 crisis in several respects: it will allow BanBif to strengthen its liquidity in case of need and will provide part of the resources required to support its corporate clients with a view to the recovery from the crisis.  

12/07/2020
Date of signature of the project
Financing tool
41 830 502 Euros
Amount of funding
USD 50m loan
Financing details
BANCO INTERAMERICANO DE FINANZAS SA
Client
CES

• logo linkedin
  • logo email
Via un nouveau prêt à Banbif, Proparco dans le cadre de sa stratégie de réponse à la crise de la covid-19 permet à BanBif de renforcer ses liquidités en cas de besoin et apporte une partie des ressources nécessaires pour soutenir sa clientèle d’entreprises. Ce prêt devrait également permettre de soutenir plus de 23 000 emplois d'ici à cinq ans et contribue ainsi à l’ODD 8 (Travail décent et croissance économique).
Présentation du client

Fondée en 1991, la banque Banbif appartient au conglomérat espagnol Grupo Fierro présent dans plusieurs pays d’Amérique latine. BanBif est la cinquième banque du Pérou par sa taille de bilan, avec une focalisation de longue date sur le segment des moyennes et grandes entreprises. Au total la clientèle entreprises représente près de 70% de son encours de crédit.

Description du projet

BanBif et Proparco sont partenaires depuis 2010, cette nouvelle ligne de crédit est la troisième opération conjointe.

Le Pérou est l'une des économies le plus durement touchés d’Amérique latine par la crise du Covid-19 tant sur le plan de la santé que sur le plan économique. Le gouvernement péruvien s’est largement mobilisé pour soutenir l’économie et la population. Dans ce contexte, Banbif a contribué à la canalisation de ressources au profit du secteur productif et mis en place des mesures de soutien en faveur de sa clientèle.

Cette nouvelle opération contribuera au soutien des entreprises péruviennes clientes de BanBif dans le contexte actuel.

Impact du projet

Cette opération devrait permettre de soutenir plus de 23 000 emplois d'ici à cinq ans et contribuera ainsi à l’ODD 8 (Travail décent et croissance économique). 
Elle s’inscrit dans le cadre de la stratégie de Proparco de réponse à la crise de la covid-19 à plusieurs titres : elle permettra à BanBif de renforcer ses liquidités en cas de besoin et apportera une partie des ressources nécessaires pour soutenir sa clientèle d’entreprises dans une perspective de sortie de crise. 

07/12/2020
Date de signature du projet
Pérou
Localisation
Outils de financement
41 830 502 Euros
Montant du financement
Prêt de 50 MUSD
Details du financement
BANCO INTERAMERICANO DE FINANZAS SA
Client
CES