• logo linkedin
  • logo email
Proparco has partnered for the first time with the Armenian bank Armeconombank to support its objective of financing SMEs and projects with climate co-benefits.
Client presentation

Armeconombank is a universal bank and the 8th largest in the country in terms of portfolio size, with 4.4% of the Armenian market at the end of 2020. It has seen strong growth in its portfolio in recent years and benefits from a longstanding tradition of cooperation with DFIs. It is mainly positioned in the segments of private individuals and MSMEs.

Project description

This USD 10m credit line is the first cooperation project between Proparco and Armeconombank. The funds will be allocated by Armeconombank to finance SME clients, a segment where it has experience and one of the bank’s strategic focuses for its development. Up to 10% of the project funds may also be allocated to green projects with climate co-benefits (renewable energies and energy efficiency). 

Project impact

This operation will help Armeconombank strengthen its range of loans for SMEs, which account for about 40% of GDP and provide 30% of jobs in Armenia. It should contribute to supporting over 6,500 jobs over the next 5 years, mainly in the client SMEs.

12/22/2021
Date of signature of the project
Armenia
Location
Financing tool
8 840 169 Euros
Amount of funding
USD 10m loan
Financing details
Armeconombank OJSC
Client
CES

• logo linkedin
  • logo email
Proparco collabore pour la première fois avec la banque arménienne Armeconombank pour l'accompagner dans son objectif de financer les PME et les projets à co-bénéfices climat.
Présentation du client

Armeconombank est une banque universelle, la 8ème du pays en termes de taille de portefeuille, avec 4,4% du marché arménien fin 2020. Elle a connu une forte croissance de son portefeuille ces dernières années et bénéficie d'une longue tradition de coopération avec les DFIs. Elle se positionne principalement sur les segments des particuliers et des TPME.

Description du projet

Cette ligne de crédit de 10 MUSD est la première coopération entre Proparco et Armeconombank. Les fonds seront alloués par Armeconombank au financement de clients PME, segment sur lequel elle dispose d'une expérience et qui constitue un des axes stratégiques de développement de la banque. Jusqu'à 10% des fonds du projet pourront également être alloués à des projets verts à co-bénéfices climat (énergies renouvelables et efficacité énergétique).

Impact du projet

Cette opération permettra d'accompagner Armeconombank dans le renforcement de son offre de crédit dédiée aux PME, qui représentent environ 40% du PIB et fournissent 30% des emplois en Arménie. Elle devrait contribuer au soutien de plus de 6 500 emplois d'ici 5 ans, essentiellement au sein des clients PME. 

22/12/2021
Date de signature du projet
Arménie
Localisation
Outils de financement
8 840 169 Euros
Montant du financement
Prêt de 10 MUSD
Details du financement
Armeconombank OJSC
Client
CES