• logo linkedin
  • logo email
Etal de fruits en Arménie
Proparco has allocated a credit line to ACBA Bank to help it give greater support to SMEs and agricultural businesses, which play a key role in job creation and access to essential goods and services in the country.
Client presentation

ACBA Bank is the 4th leading bank in Armenia in terms of the size of its balance sheet and is owned by cooperatives and the international subsidiary of Crédit Agricole. It benefits from a historical positioning as the leader in financing the agriculture sector, with a share of its portfolio in this sector of 35% at the end of 2019. At the same time, ACBA Bank also wants to develop its SME portfolio. 

Project description

Proparco’s operation with ACBA Bank involves a USD 20m senior loan. The funds will be earmarked to finance the lending activity for SME and agricultural clients. It is the first partnership between Proparco and ACBA Bank.

Project impact

The main expected economic and social impacts are as follows:

  • Support for the economic development of Armenia by financing 500 SMEs, most of which operate in the agriculture sector and generally find it difficult to access financing; 
  • 25 direct jobs maintained at ACBA over the next 5 years and 12,750 indirect jobs at the SMEs which will be targeted by the credit line. 

Through these various expected impacts on development, the project will therefore contribute to SDG 8 (Decent work and economic growth).

17/12/2020
Date of signature of the project
Armenia
Location
Financing tool
16 732 201 Euros
Amount of funding
USD 20m loan
Financing details
ACBA Bank Open Joint Stock Company
Client
CES

• logo linkedin
  • logo email
Etal de fruits en Arménie
Proparco accorde une ligne de crédit à ACBA Bank pour aider la banque à soutenir davantage les PME et les entreprises du secteur agricole, qui jouent un rôle clé dans la création d'emplois et l'accès aux biens et services essentiels dans le pays
Présentation du client

ACBA Bank est la 4ème banque arménienne en termes de taille de bilan. Détenue par des coopératives et la filiale internationale du Crédit Agricole, elle bénéficie d’un positionnement historique de leader sur le financement du secteur agricole, avec une part de son portefeuille sur ce secteur de 35% à fin 2019. En parallèle, ACBA Bank souhaite également développer son portefeuille de PME.

Description du projet

Proparco intervient auprès d'ACBA Bank via un prêt senior de 20 MUSD. Les fonds seront dédiés au financement de l'activité de crédit aux clients PME et du secteur agricole. Il s'agit de la première collaboration entre Proparco et ACBA Bank. 

Impact du projet

Les principaux impacts attendus au plan économique et social sont les suivants :

  • Un soutien au développement économique de l’Arménie à travers le financement de 500 PME, pour la plupart actives dans le secteur agricole et lesquelles ont généralement difficilement accès aux financements ;
  • Le maintien d'ici à 5 ans de 25 emplois directs au sein d’ACBA et de 12 750 emplois indirects auprès des PME qui seront ciblées par la ligne de crédit. 

A travers ces différents effets attendus sur le développement, le projet contribuera donc à l’ODD 8 (Travail décent et croissance économique).

17/12/2020
Date de signature du projet
Arménie
Localisation
Outils de financement
16 732 201 Euros
Montant du financement
Prêt de 20 MUSD
Details du financement
ACBA Bank Open Joint Stock Company
Client
Pays du siège social
PAM1009
Numéro de projet
CES