• logo linkedin
  • logo email
Messure et traçabilité du bois
By acquiring FSC-certified land and plantations, Forestal Rio de los Pajaros (a subsidiary of Otegui Group) is strengthening the development of the timber industry and promoting responsible forest management in Uruguay.
Client presentation
Forestal Rio de los Pajaros (FRP) is a Uruguayan logging owned by Otegui Group. The Otegui forestry group exploits and processes timber (mainly eucalyptus), and also produces electricity via a cogeneration unit (biomass).
Project description
Proparco’s financing will allow Forestal Rio de los Pajaros (FRP) to acquire land and FSC-certified (Forest Stewardship Council) forest plantations, a label which ensures sustainable forest management.
Project impact
This project will support the development of a sustainable timber industry and will strengthen a priority sector for Uruguay’s economy. It will also contribute to creating jobs in remote areas.
29/08/2014
Date of signature of the project
Uruguay
Location
Financing tool
14 413 969 Euros
Amount of funding
Loan of USD 17,5 M
Financing details
Forestal Rio de Los Parajos SA
Client

• logo linkedin
  • logo email
Messure et traçabilité du bois
En achetant des terrains et des plantations certifiés FSC, la société Forestal Rio de los Pajaros (une filiale du groupe Otegui) renforce le développement de la filière bois et promeut une gestion responsable des forêts en Uruguay.
Présentation du client

Forestal Rio de los Pajaros (FRP) est une société forestière uruguayenne détenue par le groupe Otegui. Le groupe forestier Otegui intervient dans l’exploitation du bois (majoritairement d’eucalyptus), sa transformation, ainsi que dans la production d’électricité via une unité de cogénération (biomasse).

Description du projet

Le financement de Proparco permettra à Forestal Rio de los Pajaros (FRP) d'acquérir des terrains et des plantations forestières certifiées FSC (Forest Stewardship Council), un label garantissant une exploitation durable des forêts.

Impact du projet

Ce projet soutiendra le développement d’une filière du bois durable et le renforcement d'un secteur prioritaire pour l’économie uruguayenne. Il participera également à la création d’emplois dans des zones reculées.

29/08/2014
Date de signature du projet
Uruguay
Localisation
Outils de financement
14 413 969 Euros
Montant du financement
Prêt de 17,5 MUSD
Details du financement
Forestal Rio de Los Parajos SA
Client