• logo linkedin
  • logo email
Projet Tunisie LEASING LC15
PROPARCO’s aim in supporting Tunisie Leasing’s credit activity is to promote access to long-term financing in local currency for microenterprises and SMEs. More generally, this support is contributing to diversifying financial services in the country.
Client presentation
Tunisie Leasing was the first leasing company set up in Tunisia in 1984. It offers lease financing solutions, both tangible (passenger vehicles, small trucks, public works equipment, medical equipment, industrial equipment, etc.) and intangible (offices, practices, shops, workshops, depots, factories). The company has also been able to position itself in innovative activities, such as vehicle long-term leasing and factoring. Tunisie Leasing is mainly active with SMEs and microenterprises in the retail, service and industry sectors. The credit institution is part of Amen Group.
Project description
Proparco’s credit line will support the development of Tunisie Leasing’s activity. This operation will also contribute to diversifying Tunisie Leasing’s financing sources, in a context of serious tension on liquidity in dinars and foreign currencies. Proparco’s financing will support the bank’s implementation of an environmental and social risk management system, with the adoption of practices recognized by international standards.
Project impact

This operation will improve access to long-term financing for microenterprises/SMEs – as leasing allows them to benefit from simpler and faster financing solutions than traditional bank loans. It will also contribute to completing the range of financing solutions in local currency and extending the range of financial services available in Tunisia. Tunisie Leasing’s adoption of environmental and social best practices is likely to have positive impacts for the entire banking sector in Tunisia.

Tunisie Leasing’s adoption of Environmental and Social good practices is likely to have positive impacts for Tunisia’s entire banking sector.

29/12/2015
Date of signature of the project
Tunisia
Location
Financing tool
10 030 000 Euros
Amount of funding
Loan of EUR 10m and technical assistance of EUR 30,000
Financing details
Tunisie Leasing LC15
Client
CES

• logo linkedin
  • logo email
Projet Tunisie LEASING LC15
En soutenant l’activité de crédit de Tunisie Leasing, Proparco veut favoriser l’accès aux financements long terme en monnaie locale des TPE et PME. Plus globalement, cet appui participe à diversifier les services financiers du pays.
Présentation du client

Tunisie Leasing a été la première société de leasing créée en Tunisie en 1984. Elle propose des solutions de financement en crédit-bail financier, tant mobilier (véhicules de tourisme, petits camions, matériel de travaux publics, matériel médical, équipements industriels, etc.) qu’immobilier (bureaux, cabinets, commerces, ateliers, dépôts, usines). La société a également su se positionner sur des métiers innovants tels que la location automobile longue durée et l’affacturage. Tunisie Leasing est principalement active auprès des PME  et des TPE dans les secteurs du commerce, des services et de l’industrie. C'est un établissement de crédit faisant partie du Groupe Amen.

Description du projet

La ligne de crédit de Proparco permettra d'accompagner le développement de l'activité de Tunisie Leasing. Cette opération contribuera par ailleurs à diversifier les sources de financement de Tunisie Leasing, dans un contexte de tension de liquidité en dinars et en devises particulièrement exacerbée. Le financement d'accompagnement technique de Proparco permettra d’accompagner la banque dans la mise en œuvre d'un système de gestion des risques environnementaux et sociaux avec l'adoption de pratiques reconnues par les standards internationaux .

Impact du projet

Cette opération permettra d’améliorer l'accès des PME/TPE à des financements à long-terme - le leasing leur permettant de bénéficier de solutions de financement plus simples et plus rapides que les crédits bancaires classiques. Elle contribuera également à compléter l'offre de solutions de financement en monnaie locale et à élargir la gamme des services financiers disponibles en Tunisie. L'adoption par Tunisie Leasing des meilleures pratiques en matière Environnementales et Sociales est susceptible d'avoir des retombées positives pour l’ensemble du secteur bancaire tunisien.

L'adoption par Tunisie Leasing des meilleures pratiques en matière Environnementales et Sociales  est susceptible d'avoir des retombées positives pour l’ensemble du secteur bancaire tunisien. 

29/12/2015
Date de signature du projet
Tunisie
Localisation
Outils de financement
10 030 000 Euros
Montant du financement
Prêt de 10 MEUR et Accompagnement technique de 30 000 EUR
Details du financement
Tunisie Leasing LC15
Client
CES