Private Sector & Development magazines

Revues

Private Sector & Development magazines

Published since 2009, Private Sector & Development (PS&D) is a half-yearly magazine that aims to get a better grasp of the mechanisms through which the private sector can contribute to the development of southern countries. In each issue, PS&D compares the views of authors in different fields: researchers, private sector’s professionals, development institutions or civil society. The idea of the Private Sector & Development magazine is to share know-how and best practices and boost sustainable development by encouraging private investment. The magazine spotlights the experience of Proparco and its private-sector partners.

# 8

The mining sector, an opportunity for growth in Africa?

Published on
psd8

Africa has during the 2000s benefited from continuously increasing investment and become a fully-fledged player as a result of the boom in the mining sector. Focus on the mining sector in this 8th issue of the Private Sector & Development magazine. 

# 7

Should tourism be promoted in developing countries?

Published on
PSD7

For developing countries, where economic activity is often based on a handful of sectors of activity, tourism provides real potential for diversification and valuable foreign currency exchange. It can be a source of employment as well as a vehicle of economic and social progress.

Liste des revues

Revues

La Revue Secteur Privé & Développement

Publiée depuis 2009, Secteur Privé & Développement (SP&D) est une revue semestrielle destinée à analyser les mécanismes par lesquels le secteur privé peut contribuer au développement des pays du Sud. SP&D confronte, à chaque numéro, les idées d’auteurs aux horizons variés provenant du secteur privé, du monde de la recherche, d’institutions de développement ou de la société civile. En valorisant l’expérience de Proparco et de ses partenaires, la revue a pour ambition de favoriser la diffusion de savoir-faire et de bonnes pratiques afin d’encourager l’investissement privé en faveur du développement durable.

# 8

Le secteur minier, un levier de croissance pour l’Afrique

Publié le
Secteur Privé & Développement

L’Afrique tient son rang dans le boom que connaît le secteur minier depuis le début des années 2000, marqué par une hausse ininterrompue des investissements dans cette industrie. Focus sur le secteur minier dans ce 8ème numéro de la revue Secteur Privé & Développement. 

# 7

Faut-il promouvoir le tourisme dans les pays en développement ?

Publié le
Secteur Privé & Développement

Pour les pays en développement, dont l’activité économique repose souvent sur un petit nombre de secteurs d’activité, le tourisme offre un réel potentiel de diversification. Il peut être une source considérable de devises, de revenus et d’emplois, vecteur de progrès économique et social.