• logo linkedin
  • logo google plus
  • logo email
Madagascar: Refurbishing and upgrading the Antananarivo and Nosy Be airports
The loan to Ravinala Airports, the concessionaire, will increase the capacity of the two airports and thereby strengthen the island’s openness to tourism and business – engines for job creation and economic growth.
Client presentation
Ravinala Airports is the concession company for the airports in Antananarivo, the country’s capital (TNR) and Nosy Be, its main tourist destination (NOS).
Project description
The project provides for the implementation of an infrastructure rehabilitation program, which in particular includes the construction of a new terminal in TNR, and the rehabilitation of runways and other airport facilities, which have deteriorated badly.
Project impact
The operation will contribute to (i) improving the reliability and security of the airport service, which will increase passenger traffic; (ii) creating and maintaining over 2,000 jobs; (iii) training employees and transferring new technologies; (iv) the Government’s tax revenues. In this respect, the project will contribute to SDGs n° 8 (Decent work and economic growth) and 9 (Industry, innovation and infrastructure).
29/05/2017
Date of signature of the project
Sectors
Location
Financing tool
25 000 000 Euros
Amount of funding
Senior loan of EUR 24,519,230.77 and stand-by loan of EUR 480,769.23
Financing details
RAVINALA AIRPORTS
Client
CES

• logo linkedin
  • logo email
Madagascar: Refurbishing and upgrading the Antananarivo and Nosy Be airports
Le prêt à Ravinala Airports, société concessionnaire, permettra d'augmenter les capacités des deux aéroports et ainsi de renforcer l'ouverture de l’île au tourisme et aux affaires, vecteurs de création d’emplois et de croissance économique.
Présentation du client

La société Ravinala Airports est la société concessionnaire des aéroports d’Antananarivo, la capitale du pays (TNR) et de Nosy Be, sa principale destination touristique (NOS)

Description du projet

Le projet prévoit la mise en œuvre d’un programme de réhabilitation des infrastructures, incluant en particulier la construction d’un nouveau terminal à TNR, la réfection des pistes et la rénovation d'autres infrastructures aéroportuaires.

Impact du projet

L'opération contribuera (i) à l'amélioration de la fiabilité et de la sécurité du service aéroportuaire, ce qui conduira à l'augmentation du trafic passager; (ii) à la création et au maintien de plus de 2000 emplois; (iii) à la formation des employés et au transfert de nouvelles technologies; (iv) aux recettes fiscales de l'Etat. A ce titre, le projet contribuera aux ODD n°8 (Travail décent et croissance économique) et 9 (Industrie, innovation et infrastructure).

29/05/2017
Date de signature du projet
Secteurs
Madagascar
Localisation
Outils de financement
25 000 000 Euros
Montant du financement
Prêt senior de 24 519 230,77 EUR et Prêt stand-by de 480 769,23 EUR
Details du financement
RAVINALA AIRPORTS
Client
CES