• logo linkedin
  • logo email
Logo Olam Cocoa
Proparco is contributing to increasing the local processing capacity by supporting the construction of a cocoa processing plant in Côte d’Ivoire. This project is led by a subsidiary of the agribusiness group Olam International.
Client presentation
Olam Cocoa Processing Côte d’Ivoire is a subsidiary of the agribusiness group Olam International Ltd. OLAM operates throughout the value chain and covers the needs of over 13,800 clients for 20 agricultural raw materials in 65 countries. It is one of the largest food traders in Africa, thanks to its presence in 25 countries on the continent.
Project description
Proparco’s loan will contribute to financing the construction of a cocoa processing plant with an annual capacity of 70,000 Mt located in San Pedro.
Project impact
This project will contribute to increasing the local processing capacity in Côte d'Ivoire and to the development of a key economic sector for the country. It will generate tax revenues for the Ivorian Government, create direct jobs, and provide an income for small local planters.
03/11/2014
Date of signature of the project
Côte d'Ivoire
Location
Financing tool
11 200 000 Euros
Amount of funding
Loan of EUR 11.2 M
Financing details
Olam Cocoa Processing Côte d'Ivoire SA
Client
CES

• logo linkedin
  • logo email
Logo Olam Cocoa
Pour renforcer les capacités locales de transformation, Proparco soutient la construction d’une usine de traitement du cacao en Côte d’Ivoire. Ce projet est porté par une filiale du groupe agro-industriel Olam International.
Présentation du client

Olam Cocoa Processing Côte d’Ivoire est une filiale du groupe agro-industriel Olam International Ltd. Présent à tous les niveaux de la chaîne de valeur, OLAM couvre les besoins de plus de 13 800  clients dans 20 matières premières agricoles et 65 pays. C'est l’un des plus importants négociants de denrées en Afrique, grâce à une présence dans 25 pays du continent.

Description du projet

Le prêt de Proparco contribuera à financer la construction d’une usine de traitement de cacao d'une capacité de 70 000 Mt par an localisée à San Pedro.

Impact du projet

Ce projet contribuera à renforcer les capacités locales de transformation de la Côte d'Ivoire et au développement d'un secteur économique clé pour le pays. Il permettra de générer des recettes fiscales pour l'Etat ivoirien, de créer des emplois directs et de fournir un revenu pour les petits planteurs locaux.

03/11/2014
Date de signature du projet
Côte d'Ivoire
Localisation
Outils de financement
11 200 000 Euros
Montant du financement
Prêt de 11,2 MEUR
Details du financement
Olam Cocoa Processing Côte d'Ivoire SA
Client
CES