• logo linkedin
  • logo email
Projet INJARO
The Injaro investment fund invests in debt and equity to support West African SMEs in the agricultural sector, with a focus on allowing them to develop commercially profitable activities.
Client presentation
Injaro Agricultural Capital Holdings Limited is an investment fund which finances West African SMEs working throughout the agricultural value chain. It is managed by Injaro Investments Limited, a fund manager specialized in West Africa set up in 2009.
Project description
The investment fund makes debt and equity investments (USD 400,000 to USD 4m) and targets mainly family-owned West African SMEs. Its aim is to allow them to increase their productivity and move from a subsistence activity to a commercially viable activity. Proparco's financial support will be earmarked for the Injaro fund technical assistance facility. This facility will provide the companies invested in with training and consultant missions in key sectors, such as environmental and social governance or management.
Project impact
With a strategy targeting companies which are rarely eligible for traditional bank financing, Injaro is playing a key role in supporting agricultural development in the region and is contributing to boosting the SME base. The seven investments already made by Injaro have allowed SMEs to create 900 jobs and generate some USD 7m in gross income. This operation will also contribute to building the capacities of SMEs thanks to the training and missions financed by the fund’s technical assistance facility.
01/09/2014
Date of signature of the project
Côte d'Ivoire Ghana Niger Mali Multi-country Africa
Location
6 015 588 Euros
Amount of funding
Equity investment of USD 7m and technical assistance of EUR 250,000
Financing details
INJARO Agricultural Capital Holdings Ltd
Client

• logo linkedin
  • logo email
Projet INJARO
Intervenant en dette ou en capital, le fonds d’investissement d’Injaro soutient les PME d’Afrique de l’Ouest du secteur agricole, tout particulièrement pour leur permettre de développer des activités commercialement rentables.
Présentation du client

Injaro Agricultural Capital Holdings Limited est un fonds d'investissement dédié au financement de PME ouest-africaines actives sur toute la chaine de valeur agricole. Il est géré par Injaro Investments Limited, un gestionnaire de fonds spécialisé en Afrique de l’Ouest créé en 2009.

Description du projet

Le fonds d'investissement intervient en dette ou en capital (400 000 à 4 MUSD) et cible des PME ouest-africaines majoritairement familiales. Son objectif est de leur permettre d’améliorer leur productivité et de passer d’une activité de subsistance à une activité commercialement viable. Le financement d’appui de Proparco sera destiné à la facilité d’accompagnement technique du fonds Injaro. Celle-ci permettra d’apporter aux entreprises investies des formations et des missions d’expertise dans des domaines clés tels que la gouvernance ou la gestion environnementale et sociale.

Impact du projet

En se positionnant sur des entreprises peu éligibles aux financements bancaires traditionnels, Injaro joue un rôle essentiel en faveur du développement agricole de la région et contribue à la dynamisation du tissu des PME. Les sept investissements déjà réalisés par Injaro ont permis à des PME de créer 900 emplois et de générer près de 7 millions de dollars de revenus bruts. Cette opération participera également au renforcement des capacités des PME grâce aux formations et missions financées par la facilité d'accompagnement technique du fonds.

01/09/2014
Date de signature du projet
Côte d'Ivoire Ghana Niger Mali Multi-Pays Afrique
Localisation
6 015 588 Euros
Montant du financement
Prise de participation de 7 MUSD et Accompagnement technique de 250 000 EUR
Details du financement
INJARO Agricultural Capital Holdings Ltd
Client