• logo linkedin
  • logo email
Banco Improsa : un prêt pour soutenir le développement et la modernisation des PME agricoles au Costa Rica
Banco Improsa, in Costa Rica, is particularly active in corporate financing. Its increased financing capacity will benefit agricultural SMEs and will help them develop and modernize their sector.
Client presentation
Banco Improsa was set up in 1986 and is a medium-sized bank mainly active in corporate financing. Its activity focuses on SMEs, which account for some 60% of its portfolio. It is the only bank in Costa Rica to provide non-financial services to its clients. Banco Improsa is the main entity of the conglomerate Grupo Financiero Improsa (GFI), which is majority-owned by the Costa Rican Ortuño family.
Project description
Proparco’s credit line will be earmarked to finance agricultural SMEs. It will allow Banco Improsa to meet increasing needs for financing in the agricultural sector in Costa Rica. It is Proparco’s second operation with Banco Improsa.
Project impact
This operation will contribute to the development and modernization of the agricultural sector in Costa Rica, which suffers from insufficient access to financing. More generally, it will contribute to employment in the country: Proparco’s credit line is expected to finance some 80 agricultural enterprises, i.e. a total of over 19,000 indirect jobs will be created or maintained in the agricultural sector.
16/02/2015
Date of signature of the project
Costa Rica
Location
Financing tool
10 676 156 Euros
Amount of funding
Loan of USD 12m
Financing details
Banco Improsa S. A
Client

• logo linkedin
  • logo email
Banco Improsa : un prêt pour soutenir le développement et la modernisation des PME agricoles au Costa Rica
Banco Improsa, au Costa Rica, est particulièrement active dans le financement des entreprises. Le renforcement de ses capacités de financement profitera aux PME agricoles, les aidera à se développer et à moderniser leur secteur.
Présentation du client

Fondée en 1986, Banco Improsa est une banque de taille moyenne principalement active dans le financement des entreprises. Son activité est centrée sur les PME qui représentent près de 60 % de son portefeuille. C'est la seule banque du Costa Rica à offrir des services non financiers à ses clients. Banco Improsa est la principale entité du conglomérat Grupo Financiero Improsa (GFI) majoritairement détenu par la famille costaricaine Ortuño .

Description du projet

La ligne de crédit de Proparco sera dédiée au financement de PME agricoles. Elle permettra à Banco Improsa de répondre aux besoins croissants de financement dans le secteur agricole au Costa Rica. Elle constitue la deuxième opération de Proparco avec Banco Improsa.

Impact du projet

Cette opération contribuera au développement et à la modernisation du secteur agricole au Costa Rica, qui souffre d'un accès insuffisant à des financements. Elle contribuera plus largement à l'emploi dans le pays : la ligne de crédit de Proparco devrait permettre de financer environ 80 entreprises agricoles, soit au total plus de 19 000 emplois indirects créés ou maintenus dans le secteur agricole.

16/02/2015
Date de signature du projet
Costa Rica
Localisation
Outils de financement
10 676 156 Euros
Montant du financement
Prêt de 12 MUSD
Details du financement
Banco Improsa S. A
Client