• logo linkedin
  • logo email
turquie, hommes
Following a 1st loan allocated to Finansleasing in 2017, PROPARCO is renewing its support by providing an additional EUR 20m earmarked to finance microenterprises, Turkish SMEs and energy efficiency and renewable energy projects.
Client presentation

QNB Finansleasing, Turkey’s 4th largest leasing institution, is a company specialized in financing movable and immovable property via leasing and sale and lease-back operations with a client base of local microenterprises and SMEs. QNB Finansleasing is a company listed on the Istanbul Stock Exchange. It is 99% owned by QNB Finansbank, which is itself over 99% owned by Qatar National Bank (QNB).

Project description

Following a first operation with QNB Finansleasing in 2017, PROPARCO is providing an additional EUR 20m earmarked to finance Turkish microenterprises and SMEs and to finance energy efficiency and renewable energy projects. Indeed, the underlying projects will be required to meet predefined environmental eligibility criteria. The portfolio dedicated to financing sustainable energy projects currently accounts for 40% of the outstanding amount of QNB Finansleasing.

Project impact

On the economic level, the project will support financing for microenterprises and SMEs in Anatolia (Istanbul only accounts for 41% of Finansleasing’s loan portfolio) and will thereby contribute to providing access to the banking system in the country (rate of 57% according to the World Bank). The project will support the extension of products to finance sustainable energy for Turkish companies and will increase access to financing for SMEs. 
This financing is also making up for the lack of long-term foreign-currency resources on the Turkish market. 
Finally, by reducing greenhouse gas emissions and other conventional pollutants, this operation is in line with France and Turkey’s commitments to the Paris Agreement. 

12/12/2018
Date of signature of the project
Turkey
Location
Financing tool
2 000 000 Euros
Amount of funding
EUR 20m loan
Financing details
QNB Finans Leasing
Client
CES

• logo linkedin
  • logo email
turquie, hommes
Après un 1er prêt accordé à FinansLeasing en 2017, Proparco renouvelle son soutien en apportant 20 millions d'euros supplémentaires dédiés aux financements des microentreprises, des PME turques et de projets d'efficacité énergétique et d'énergie renouvelable.
Présentation du client

QNB Finans Leasing, 4ème institution de leasing turque, est une société spécialisée dans le financement de biens mobiliers et immobiliers via du crédit-bail et opérations de "sale and lease-back" auprès d’une clientèle de microentreprises et de PMEs locales. QNB Finans Leasing est une société côté sur la bourse d’Istanbul, détenue à plus de 99% par QNB Finansbank, elle- même détenue à plus de 99 % par Qatar National Bank (QNB).

Description du projet

Après une première opération avec QNB Finans Leasing en 2017, Proparco apporte 20 millions d'euros supplémentaires dédiés aux financements des microentreprises et PME turques et aux financements de projets d'efficacité énergétique et d'énergie renouvelable. En effet, les projets sous-jacents devront répondre à des critères d’éligibilité environnementaux prédéfinis. Aujourd’hui, le portefeuille dédié au financement de projets d’énergie durable représente 40% de l’encours de QNB Finans Leasing.

Impact du projet

Sur le plan économique, le projet soutiendra le financement de microentreprises et des PME d'Anatolie (Istanbul ne représente que 41% du portefeuille de crédits de Finans Leasing), contribuant ainsi à la bancarisation du pays (taux de 57% d'après la Banque Mondiale).Le projet soutiendra l'extension de produits de financement d'énergie durable aux entreprises turques et permettra de renforcer l'accès au financement des PME. 
Ce financement vient également pallier l’insuffisance de ressources longues en devises sur le marché turc.
Enfin, en permettant la diminution des émissions de gaz à effet de serre et d'autres polluants conventionnels, cette opération s'inscrit dans la continuité des engagements de la France et de la Turquie vis-à-vis de l’Accord de Paris.

12/12/2018
Date de signature du projet
Turquie
Localisation
Outils de financement
2 000 000 Euros
Montant du financement
Prêt de 20 MEUR
Details du financement
QNB Finans Leasing
Client
CES