• logo linkedin
  • logo email
Projet Finansleasing
Finans Leasing, a subsidiary of Finans Bank, finances Turkish microenterprises and SMEs, as well as renewable energy and energy efficiency projects.
Client presentation

Finans Leasing, the 6th largest leasing institution, is a company specialized in financing movable and immovable property via leasing and sale and leaseback operations with local microenterprise and SME clients. Finans Leasing is listed on the Istanbul Stock Exchange and is over 99%-owned by QNB FinansBank, which is itself over 99%-owned by QNB (Qatar National Bank).

Project description

Proparco is contributing USD 15m to a USD 100m syndication arranged by IFC to finance Turkish microenterprises and SMEs and energy efficiency and renewable energy projects. Indeed, the underlying projects will be required to meet the environmental eligibility criteria defined by the lenders. The portfolio for financing sustainable energy projects currently accounts for some 40% of the outstanding amount of Finans Leasing.

Project impact
This syndication will support an institution which has demonstrated its commitment to financing sustainable energy projects and has developed real expertise in this field. The project will have impacts on Turkey’s economic, environmental and social development in several ways: support for employing and training local populations, development of Turkey’s private sector, and support for less polluting practices.
15/06/2017
Date of signature of the project
Turkey
Location
Financing tool
15 000 000 Euros
Amount of funding
USD 13m loan
Financing details
FINANS FINANSAL KIRALAMA A.S
Client
CES

• logo linkedin
  • logo email
Projet Finansleasing
Filiale de Finans Bank, Finans Leasing est dédiée au financement des microentreprises et des PME turques ainsi qu'au financement de projets d’énergie renouvelable et d'efficacité énergétique.
Présentation du client

Finans Leasing, 6ème institution de leasing, est une société spécialisée dans le financement de biens mobiliers et immobiliers via du leasing et opérations de sale and lease-back auprès d’une clientèle de microentreprises et de PMEs locales. Finans Leasing est une société côté sur la bourse d’Istanbul, détenue à plus de 99% par QNB FinansBank, elle- même détenu plus de 99% par QNB (Qatar National Bank).

Description du projet

Proparco participe à hauteur de 15MUSD à une syndication de 100MUSD arrangée par IFC dédiée aux financements des microentreprises et PME turques et aux financements de projets d'efficacité énergétique et énergie renouvelable. En effet, les projets sous-jacents devront répondre aux critères d’éligibilité environnementaux définis par les prêteurs. Aujourd’hui, le portefeuille dédié au financement de projet d’énergie durable représente près de 40% de l’encours de Finans Leasing.

Impact du projet

Cette syndication permettra de soutenir un établissement qui a prouvé son engagement dans le financement de projet d’énergie durable et qui a développé une véritable expertise dans ce domaine. Le projet aura des effets sur le développement économique, environnemental et social de la Turquie de plusieurs manières : soutien de l'emploi et la formation des populations locales, développement du secteur privé turc et soutien au déploiement des énergies sobres en carbone.

15/06/2017
Date de signature du projet
Turquie
Localisation
Outils de financement
12 879 450 Euros
Montant du financement
Prêt de 15 MUSD
Details du financement
FINANS FINANSAL KIRALAMA A.S
Client
CES