• logo linkedin
  • logo email
Projet FEH
Proparco is guaranteeing the financing allocated by the Asian Development Bank to Far East Horizon, so that it can continue to support more environmentally friendly and cleaner means of transport – particularly buses.
Client presentation
The Asian Development Bank (AsDB) is a multilateral development bank founded in 1966 to support the economic and social development of Asia-Pacific countries. It now has 67 Member States. As ADB has allocated financing to the Chinese group Far East Horizon (FEH) to develop its leasing operations in key development sectors. FEH is the 5th largest leasing company in China and is particularly active in the transport, infrastructure, health and education sectors.
Project description
This operation is in the form of a risk subparticipation, i.e. a guarantee attached to USD 100m of financing allocated by the Asian Development Bank to the company Far East Horizon Limited (FEH), in the context of its activity to finance clean buses.
Project impact
This operation will have a positive impact on the climate. It will contribute to the development of lower-carbon and non-polluting transport and will thereby reduce the greenhouse gas emissions attributable to the sector in the country.
08/06/2015
Date of signature of the project
Financing tool
20 027 237 Euros
Amount of funding
Guarantee given of USD 25 M
Financing details
ASIAN DEVELOPMENT BANK
Client
CES

• logo linkedin
  • logo email
Projet FEH
Proparco garantit le financement accordé par la Banque asiatique de développement à Far East Horizon pour qu’elle continue à soutenir des moyens de transports – et tout particulièrement les bus – plus sobres et plus propres en Chine.
Présentation du client

La Banque Asiatique de Développement (BAsD) est une banque de développement multilatérale  créée en 1966 pour soutenir le développement économique et social des pays d'Asie et du Pacifique. Elle compte aujourd'hui 67 Etats membres. La BAsD a accordé un financement au groupe chinois Far East Horizon (FEH)  pour développer ses opérations de crédit-bail dans les secteurs du développement durable. Positionnée comme la 5ème société de crédit-bail en Chine,  FEH est particulièrement présente sur les secteurs du transport, des infrastructures, de la santé et de l’éducation.

Description du projet

Cette opération prend la forme d’une sous-participation en risque, c’est-à-dire d’une « garantie », attachée à un financement octroyé par la Banque Asiatique de Développement à la société Far East Horizon Limited (FEH) dans le cadre de son activité de financement de bus propres.

Impact du projet

Cette opération aura un impact positif sur le climat. Elle contribuera au développement des moyens de transports plus sobres en carbone non-polluants en Chine et permettra ainsi de réduire les émissions de gaz à effet de serre imputables au secteur dans le pays.

08/06/2015
Date de signature du projet
Outils de financement
20 027 237 Euros
Montant du financement
Garantie donnée de 25 MUSD
Details du financement
ASIAN DEVELOPMENT BANK
Client
CES