Equity investment in the European Solidarity Financing Fund for Africa

Multi-country Global Angola Benin Burkina Faso Cameroon Côte d'Ivoire Ghana Kenya Morocco Niger Madagascar Uganda Senegal Tanzania Tunisia
  • logo linkedin
  • logo google plus
  • logo email
projet FEFISOL
The European Solidarity Financing Fund for Africa supports microfinance, fair trade and organic farming in local currency, while providing technical assistance to beneficiary organizations.
Client presentation

The European Solidarity Financing Fund for Africa (ESFFA) is a multi-donor instrument. It is the first instrument specialized in supporting rural microfinance organizations and producers' organizations active in the fields of fair trade and organic products in Africa. It aims to meet the microfinance needs of poor rural households and support small-scale agricultural investments throughout Africa.

Project description

The ESFFA fund aims to finance rural microfinance institutions and producers' organizations in Africa in local currency. Technical assistance will also be provided to help these institutions build their capacities in the fields of management, financial management, and the development of new products.

Project impact
This operation will allow small rural structures to access other funds on the markets and become viable in the medium and long term. The support funds have already allowed 48 technical assistance projects to be conducted with 27 organizations from 17 different African countries.
18/12/2015
Date of signature of the project
Multi-country Global Angola Benin Burkina Faso Cameroon Côte d'Ivoire Ghana Kenya Morocco Niger Madagascar Uganda Senegal Tanzania Tunisia
Location
5 930 000 Euros
Amount of funding
Equity investment of EUR 5.4m and technical assistance of EUR 330,000
Financing details
SOLIDARITE INTERNATIONAL DEVELOP ET INVESTISSEMENT
Client

Prise de participation dans le Fonds européen de financement solidaire pour l’Afrique

Multi-Pays Etranger Angola Bénin Burkina Faso Cameroun Côte d'Ivoire Ghana Kenya Maroc Niger Madagascar Ouganda Sénégal Tanzanie Tunisie
  • logo linkedin
  • logo email
projet FEFISOL
Le Fonds européen de financement solidaire pour l’Afrique soutient en devises locales la microfinance, le commerce équitable et l’agriculture biologique, tout en apportant une assistance technique aux structures bénéficiaires.
Présentation du client

Le Fonds européen de financement solidaire pour l’Afrique (FEFISOL) est un instrument multi-bailleur. Il est le premier instrument spécialisé dans l’appui aux institutions de microfinance rurales et aux organisations de producteurs actives dans les domaines du commerce équitable et des produits biologiques en Afrique. Il a pour objectif de répondre aux besoins de microfinancement des ménages ruraux pauvres, et de soutenir les investissements agricoles de petite taille sur l’ensemble du territoire africain.

Description du projet

Le fonds FEFISOL a vocation  à financer en devise locale des institutions de microfinance rurales et des organisations de producteurs du continent africain. Une assistance technique sera également fournie pour aider ces institutions à se renforcer dans les domaines du management , de la gestion financière et du développement de nouveaux produits.

Impact du projet

Cette opération permettra aux  petites structures rurales d’accéder à d’autres fonds sur les marchés et de devenir viables  à moyen et long terme. Le financement d’appui a déjà permis de mener 48 projets d’accompagnement technique auprès de 27 entités de 17 pays africains différents.

18/12/2015
Date de signature du projet
Multi-Pays Etranger Angola Bénin Burkina Faso Cameroun Côte d'Ivoire Ghana Kenya Maroc Niger Madagascar Ouganda Sénégal Tanzanie Tunisie
Localisation
5 930 000 Euros
Montant du financement
Prise de participation de 5,4 MEUR et Accompagnement technique de 330 000 EUR
Details du financement
SOLIDARITE INTERNATIONAL DEVELOP ET INVESTISSEMENT
Client