• logo linkedin
  • logo email
Projet fedecredito
Fedecredito – Federation of Financial Cooperatives in El Salvador – provides its shareholders with financing obtained from donors. The donors consequently particularly contribute to job creation in the country.
Client presentation
Fedecredito is a federation of financial cooperatives. Its clients (55 cooperatives) are also its shareholders. The federation acts as a provider of financing for its members (by reallocating credit lines raised from institutions like Proparco) and technical and financial service providers. The “Sistema Fedecredito”, group of 55 cooperatives, is the country’s 5th largest financial institution, with a loan portfolio of over USD 1.3bn.
Project description
Proparco has contributed USD 15m to USD 90m of financing syndicated by FMO, to which DEG, the bank Triodos, and Eco Business Funds have also contributed. This credit line will be earmarked to finance local microenterprises and SMEs.
Project impact
This financing is allowing Proparco to contribute to job creation in the country, with support for some 2,500 local jobs. Over 700 small businesses are expected to benefit from the funds allocated by Proparco. This project is also contributing to developing financial inclusion, as Fedecredito has built a network of 627 outlets in very remote areas, with a real social objective. Finally, the project will contribute to developing SMEs in Salvador, which currently account for 57% of the institution’s portfolio.
08/12/2016
Date of signature of the project
Sectors
Salvador
Location
Financing tool
14 104 372 Euros
Amount of funding
Loan of 15 000 000 USD
Financing details
FEDERACION DE CAJAS DE CREDITO Y BANCOS DE TRABAJA
Client
CES

• logo linkedin
  • logo google plus
  • logo email
Projet fedecredito
Fédération salvadorienne de coopératives financières, Fedecredito fournit à ses actionnaires des financements qu’elle obtient auprès des bailleurs de fonds – qui participent ainsi, en particulier, à la création d’emplois dans le pays.
Présentation du client

Fedecredito est une fédération de coopératives financières. Ses clients (55 coopératives) sont également ses actionnaires. La fédération joue auprès de ses membres un rôle de pourvoyeur de financements (par la rétrocession de lignes de crédit levées auprès d’institutions comme Proparco) et de prestataire de services techniques et financiers. Le « Sistema Fedecredito », agrégation des 55 coopératives, est la 5ème institution financière du pays, avec un portefeuille de crédits de plus de 1,3 Mds USD.

Description du projet

Proparco a participé à hauteur de 15 MUSD à un financement de 90 MUSD syndiqué par le FMO, auquel ont également contribué la DEG, la banque Triodos, et Eco Business Funds. Cette ligne de crédit sera dédiée au financement des microentreprises et des PME locales.

Impact du projet

Ce financement permet à Proparco de participer à la création d’emplois dans le pays avec le soutien à près de 2500 emplois locaux. On estime que plus de 700 petites entreprises seront bénéficiaires des fonds octroyés par Proparco. Par ailleurs, ce projet contribue au développement de l’inclusion financière, Fedecredito ayant développé un réseau de 627 points de vente dans des zones très reculées, avec un véritable objectif social. Enfin, le projet contribuera au développement des PME au Salvador qui représentent actuellement 57% du portefeuille de l'institution.

08/12/2016
Date de signature du projet
Secteurs
Localisation
Outils de financement
14 104 372 Euros
Montant du financement
Prêt de 15 MUSD
Details du financement
FEDERACION DE CAJAS DE CREDITO Y BANCOS DE TRABAJA
Client
CES