• logo linkedin
  • logo email
Projet FCMB
First City Monument Bank has a very extensive network of branches and aims to develop its long-term lending activity, with a focus on the infrastructure sector. The lack of this type of financing hampers the country’s development.
Client presentation
First City Monument Bank (FCMB) was set up in 1982 and started its operations as a merchant bank. It is today a diversified banking group with a full range of financial services: retail bank, commercial and corporate bank, investment bank, asset management, brokerage and exchange operations. Since its merger with FinBank in 2012, FCMB has become one of Nigeria’s ten leading banks. It has 275 branches and over 2 million clients.
Project description
Proparco’s credit line aims to finance FCMB’s long-term credit activity, particularly in the infrastructure sector (power plants, ports and telecommunications operators). It will meet the increasing needs for long-term financing, which is still not sufficiently available in Nigeria.
Project impact
This operation will contribute to the development of Nigeria’s infrastructure, the lack of which seriously hinders the country’s economic growth. More generally, it will contribute to strengthening key economic sectors for Nigeria. It will also help improve access to financial services, thanks to its extended network of branches.
27/03/2014
Date of signature of the project
Nigeria
Location
Financing tool
20 591 385 Euros
Amount of funding
Loan of 25 MUSD
Financing details
First City Monument Bank
Client
CES

• logo linkedin
  • logo google plus
  • logo email
Projet FCMB
First City Monument Bank, disposant d’un réseau d’agences particulièrement important, veut développer son activité de crédit à long terme, notamment dans le secteur des infrastructures, dont la pénurie entrave le développement du pays.
Présentation du client

Créée en 1982, First City Monument Bank (FCMB) a débuté ses opérations en tant que banque d'affaires. C'est aujourd'hui un groupe bancaire diversifié avec une offre complète de services financiers : banque de détail, banque commerciale et corporate, banque d'investissement, gestion d'actifs, courtage et opérations de change. Depuis sa fusion avec FinBank en 2012, FCMB est devenue l’une des dix premières banques du Nigeria. Elle compte 275 agences et plus de 2 millions de clients.

Description du projet

La ligne de crédit de Proparco est destinée au financement de l'activité de crédit à long terme de FCMB, notamment dans le secteur des infrastructures (centrales électriques, ports ou opérateurs de télécommunications). Elle permettra de répondre aux besoins croissants de financements à long terme, encore insuffisamment disponibles au Nigeria.

Impact du projet

Cette opération contribuera au développement des infrastructures nigérianes, dont la pénurie entrave gravement la croissance économique du pays. Elle participera plus largement au renforcement de secteurs économiques clés pour le Nigeria. Elle favorisera en outre un meilleur accès à des services financiers, grâce à son réseau d’agences étendu.

27/03/2014
Date de signature du projet
Outils de financement
20 591 385 Euros
Montant du financement
Prêt de 25 MUSD
Details du financement
First City Monument Bank
Client
CES