• logo linkedin
  • logo email
Projet clc
In Sri Lanka, CLC finances vehicles by allocating loans and leasing contracts. It is thereby contributing to diversifying the range of financing. PROPARCO is supporting the development of its loan portfolio.
Client presentation
The Sri Lankan company Commercial Leasing & Finance PLC (CLC) is specialized in vehicle financing, via loan and leasing products for SMEs and small entrepreneurs. The company has an original distribution network, an independent network of business providers, allowing it to cover virtually all of Sri Lanka. CLC was set up in 1988 and was taken over in 2009 by the group Lanka Orix Leasing Company (LOLC), which holds 98.9% of the shares.
Project description
Proparco’s financing will support the development of CLC’s SME loan portfolio. The financial support will assist the company’s growth via certification programs and training for the management and teams.
Project impact
This operation will contribute to improving financial inclusion and diversifying the range of financial services in Sri Lanka. Indeed, CLC is targeting the lower bracket of SMEs in every sector of the economy, both in urban and rural areas, including in remote areas. More generally, the operation will contribute to boosting the local economic base.
18/12/2015
Date of signature of the project
Financing tool
9 229 267 Euros
Amount of funding
Loan of USD 10m and technical assistance of EUR 44,000
Financing details
Commercial Leasing and Finance Company PLC
Client
CES

• logo linkedin
  • logo google plus
  • logo email
Projet clc
Au Sri Lanka, CLC finance des véhicules en octroyant aux PME des prêts et des contrats de leasing, participant ainsi à la diversification de l’offre financière. Proparco soutient le développement de son portefeuille de crédits.
Présentation du client

La société sri lankaise Commercial Leasing & Finance PLC (CLC) est une société spécialisée dans le financement de véhicules, via des produits de prêts et de leasing, auprès de PME et de petits entrepreneurs. La société dispose d’un réseau de distribution original, un réseau d’apporteurs d’affaires indépendants, lui permettant de couvrir la quasi-totalité du territoire sri-lankais. Créé en 1988, CLC a été racheté en 2009 par le groupe Lanka Orix Leasing Company (LOLC), qui détient 98,9 % des parts.

Description du projet

Le financement de Proparco permettra de soutenir le développement du portefeuille de crédits aux PME de CLC. Le financement d'appui vient accompagner l'entreprise dans sa croissance à travers des programmes de certification,  et de formation du management et des équipes.

Impact du projet

Cette opération contribuera à l’amélioration de l’inclusion financière et à la diversification de l’offre financière au Sri Lanka. En effet, CLC cible la tranche inférieure des PME dans tous les secteurs de l’économie, aussi bien en zone urbaine que rurale, y compris dans des zones reculées. L’opération participera plus largement à la dynamisation du tissu économique local.

18/12/2015
Date de signature du projet
Outils de financement
9 185 267 Euros
Montant du financement
Prêt de 10 MUSD et Assistance technique de 44 000 EUR
Details du financement
Commercial Leasing and Finance Company PLC
Client
CES