• logo linkedin
  • logo email
In Indonesia, Proparco and FMO have allocated a EUR 50m loan (including EUR 30m by PROPARCO) to PT Indosurya Inti Finance, a non-banking financial institution that helps SMEs gain access to financial services and products. This project should create or maintain 8,140 jobs in Indosurya’s client SMEs.
Client presentation

Indosurya Inti Finance (“IIF”), which was set up in 2011 by Mr. Surya Effendy and his son Henry Surya, is an Indonesian non-banking financial institution (NBFI) that offers loans to SMEs and individuals in Indonesia. IIF is part of the Indosurya Group, which has been offering financial products and services in the asset management, securities brokerage, life insurance and rural banking sectors for the last 40 years.

Project description

The loan amounts to a total of EUR 50m and has a 5-year maturity. The operation is being led by Proparco in partnership with FMO, which will participate with a EUR 20m loan. 

This loan will be allocated to PT Indosurya Inti Finance, a non-banking financial institution set up in 2011 that focuses on the activity of financing Indonesian SMEs. 

Under this operation, Proparco will be providing added value to IIF’s business model via a technical assistance project focusing on the development of financial risk management tools. 

Project impact

By helping SMEs gain access to financial services and products, this project should create or maintain 8,140 jobs in Indosurya’s client SMEs and contribute to economic growth in a country where opportunities to finance SMEs are not exploited by banks.

24/10/2019
Date of signature of the project
Indonesia
Location
Financing tool
30 000 000 Euros
Amount of funding
EUR 30m loan
Financing details
PT Indosurya Inti Finance
Client
CES

• logo linkedin
  • logo email
En Indonésie, Proparco et le FMO octroient un prêt de 50 millions d'euros (dont 30 millions de Proparco) à PT Indosurya Inti Finance, une institution financière non-bancaire qui aide les PME à accéder aux services et produits financiers. Ce projet devrait ainsi permettre la création ou le maintien de 8 140 emplois au sein des PME clientes de Indosurya.
Présentation du client

Fondée en 2011 par M. Surya Effendy et son fils Henry Surya, Indosurya Inti Finance (« IIF ») est une institutions financière non-bancaire (« NBFI ») indonésienne qui propose des prêts aux PME et aux particuliers en Indonésie. IIF fait partie du groupe Indosurya, qui au cours des 40 dernières années a proposé des produits et services financiers dans les secteurs de gestion d'actifs, de courtage de valeurs mobilières, d'assurance vie et de banque rurale.

Description du projet

Le prêt détient un montant total de 50 M EUR et une durée de 5 ans. Il s’agit d’une opération menée par Proparco et en collaboration avec le FMO, qui participera avec un prêt de 20 M EUR.

Ce prêt sera destiné à PT Indosurya Inti Finance, une institution financière non-bancaire fondée en 2011 qui se concentre sur l’activité de financement aux PME indonésienne.

Dans le cadre de cette opération Proparco d’apportera de valeur ajoutée au modèle d’activité d’IIF à travers d’un projet d’assistance technique ciblant le développement des outils de gestion de risque financiers.
 

Impact du projet

En accompagnant l’accès des PME aux services et produits financiers, ce projet devrait permettre la création ou le maintien de 8 140 emplois au sein des PME clientes de Indosurya  et contribue à la croissance économique dans un pays où les opportunités de financement aux PME sont inexploitées par des banques.

24/10/2019
Date de signature du projet
Indonésie
Localisation
Outils de financement
30 000 000 Euros
Montant du financement
Prêt de 30 MEUR
Details du financement
PT Indosurya Inti Finance
Client
CES