• logo linkedin
  • logo email
Mali, marché
In Kenya, Chase Bank Group offers its clients traditional and Islamic banking services. Proparco is allowing it to offer SMEs – a public it knows well – loans denominated in foreign currencies.
Client presentation
Chase Bank Group was set up in 1995 and is a universal bank offering conventional and Islamic banking services to small and medium-sized enterprises, companies and private customers. Through its subsidiaries and affiliates, it offers its clients complementary services, including stock-exchange transactions and financial services for companies, fund management services and insurance brokerage. This financial institution has over 30 branches and 671 permanent employees.
Project description
This operation will allow Chase Bank to develop its loan activity denominated in foreign currencies for its SME clients. The bank places great emphasis on SMEs and received the award as the best SME bank in 2013, during the Global Financial Markets Awards & Think Business Kenya.
Project impact
By strengthening a high-quality banking player active in the SME segment, this project will contribute to developing Kenya’s economic base. It will contribute to creating jobs and to the economic development of the country.
09/12/2013
Date of signature of the project
Kenya
Location
Financing tool
29 004 423 Euros
Amount of funding
Loan of USD 40 M
Financing details
CHASE BANK
Client

• logo linkedin
  • logo email
Mali, marché
Au Kenya, le groupe Chase Bank offre à sa clientèle des services bancaires traditionnels et islamiques. L’appui de Proparco lui permet de proposer aux PME – un public qu’elle connaît bien – des prêts libellés en devises étrangères.
Présentation du client

Fondé en 1995, le groupe Chase Bank est une banque universelle qui offre des services bancaires conventionnels et islamiques destinés aux petites et moyennes entreprises, aux sociétés et aux particuliers. Par l’intermédiaire de ses filiales et sociétés affiliées, il offre à ses clients des services complémentaires, notamment des transactions boursières et des services financiers aux entreprises, des services de gestion de fonds et de courtage d’assurance. Cet établissement financier compte plus de 30 succursales et 671 salariés permanents.

Description du projet

Cette opération permettra à Chase Bank de développer son activité de prêts libellés en devises étrangères à sa clientèle de PME. La banque accorde une place prépondérante aux PME et a reçu le prix de la meilleure banque des PME 2013 à l’occasion des Global Financial Markets Awards & Think Business Kenya.

Impact du projet

En renforçant un acteur bancaire de qualité actif sur le segment des PME, ce projet contribuera au développement du tissu économique kényan. Il participera à la création d’emplois et au développement économique du pays.

09/12/2013
Date de signature du projet
Kenya
Localisation
Outils de financement
29 004 423 Euros
Montant du financement
Prêt de 40 MUSD
Details du financement
CHASE BANK
Client