• logo linkedin
  • logo email
champs
Banpro is Nicaragua’s leading bank and mainly targets agricultural and agro-industrial companies. Proparco’s financing will support midcaps operating throughout the value chain.
Client presentation
Banco de Producción (Banpro) is the leader in Nicaragua’s banking sector. It is historically the main subsidiary of the regional financial group Promerica Financial Corporation (PFC), and the second one in terms of total assets. . The bank mainly focuses on corporate finance (75% of its portfolio). It is the main funder of the agricultural sector, with 40% of market share in this segment.
Project description
Proparco’s credit line will be earmarked to finance medium-sized agricultural and agro-industrial companies that operate throughout the value chain (primary production, processing and marketing). It will allow Banpro to meet increasing needs for medium and long-term financing in the agricultural and agro-industrial sectors in Nicaragua.
Project impact
This operation will contribute to supporting the development of agriculture and the agro-industry. They are key economic sectors which employ 30% of the labor force. It will support the development of the agricultural supply chain and increase incomes for communities who are reliant on agriculture and the agro-industry.
22/01/2014
Date of signature of the project
Nicaragua
Location
Financing tool
16 473 108 Euros
Amount of funding
Loan of USD 20m
Financing details
BANCO DE LA PRODUCCION S.A
Client
CES

• logo linkedin
  • logo email
champs
Première banque du Nicaragua, Banpro s’adresse essentiellement aux entreprises des secteurs agricole et agro-industriel. Le soutien de Proparco vient appuyer des sociétés de taille moyenne présentes sur toute la chaîne de valeur.
Présentation du client

Banco de Producción (Banpro) est le leader du secteur bancaire au Nicaragua. C'est historiquement la principale filiale du groupe financier régional Promerica Financial Corporation (PFC) et la deuxième  en termes d'actifs. La banque est principalement orientée sur le financement "corporate" (75 % de son portefeuille). Elle est le principal bailleur du secteur agricole, avec 40 % de part de marché sur ce segment.

Description du projet

La ligne de crédit de Proparco sera dédiée au financement d'entreprises agricoles et agro-industrielles de taille moyenne présentes sur toute la chaine de valeur (production primaire, transformation et commercialisation). Elle permettra à Banpro de répondre aux besoins croissants de financements à moyen et long terme dans les secteurs agricole et agro-industriel au Nicaragua.

Impact du projet

Cette opération contribuera à soutenir le développement de l'agriculture et de l'agro-industrie, des secteurs économiques clés qui emploient 30 % de la population active. Elle permettra de soutenir le développement de la chaîne d’approvisionnement agricole et l’amélioration des revenus pour les populations dépendantes de l’agriculture et de l’agro-industrie.

22/01/2014
Date de signature du projet
Nicaragua
Localisation
Outils de financement
16 473 108 Euros
Montant du financement
Prêt de 20 MUSD
Details du financement
BANCO DE LA PRODUCCION S.A
Client
CES