• logo linkedin
  • logo email
Construction works
Banco Regional is specialized in financial services for agriculture and livestock farming and is Paraguay’s leading bank. Proparco’s support will allow it to finance agricultural and agro-industrial companies.
Client presentation
Banco Regional was set up in 1991 in Paraguay and is the country’s largest bank. Its leading position is the result of its alliance with the Dutch group Rabobank in January 2008, followed by the takeover of the subsidiary of ABN AMRO in October 2009. The bank is specialized in financial services for the agriculture and livestock raising sectors. These sectors account for 54% of its portfolio. Banco Regional is based on a network of 38 branches, which are mainly located in the south of the country and in rural areas.
Project description
Proparco’s credit line will be earmarked to finance agricultural and agro-industrial companies. It will allow Banco Regional to meet increasing needs for medium and long-term financing in Paraguay’s agricultural and agro-industrial sectors.
Project impact
This project will contribute to the development of agriculture and the agro-industry in Paraguay. This sector employs 30% of the working population and accounts for 22% of the country’s GDP. It will support the development of the agricultural supply chain and increase incomes for communities who are dependent on agriculture and the agro-industry.
27/05/2011
Date of signature of the project
Paraguay
Location
Financing tool
21 030 494 Euros
Amount of funding
Loan of USD 30 M
Financing details
Banco Regional SAECA
Client

• logo linkedin
  • logo email
Construction works
Spécialisée dans les services financiers dédiés à l’agriculture et à l’élevage, Banco Regional est la plus grande banque du Paraguay. Le soutien de Proparco lui permet de financer des entreprises agricoles et agro-industrielles.
Présentation du client

Fondée en 1991 au Paraguay, Banco Regional est la plus grande banque du pays. Sa position de leader est le résultat de son alliance avec le groupe néerlandais Rabobank en janvier 2008, suivie par l’acquisition de la filiale d’ABN AMRO en octobre 2009. La banque est spécialisée dans les services financiers dédiés aux secteurs de l’agriculture et de l’élevage. Ces deux secteurs représentent 54 % de son portefeuille. Banco Regional s’appuie sur un réseau de  38 agences, localisées principalement dans le sud du pays et en zone rurale.

Description du projet

La ligne de crédit de Proparco sera dédiée au financement d'entreprises agricoles et agro-industrielles. Elle permettra à Banco Regional de répondre aux besoins croissants de financements à moyen et long terme dans les secteurs agricole et agro-industriel au Paraguay.

Impact du projet

Ce projet contribuera au développement de l'agriculture et de l'agro-industrie au Paraguay: ce secteur emploie 30% de la population active et comptant pour 22% du PIB du pays. ll permettra de soutenir le développement de la chaîne d’approvisionnement agricole et l’amélioration des revenus pour les populations dépendantes de l’agriculture et de l’agro-industrie.

27/05/2011
Date de signature du projet
Paraguay
Localisation
Outils de financement
21 030 494 Euros
Montant du financement
Prêt de 30 MUSD
Details du financement
Banco Regional SAECA
Client