• logo linkedin
  • logo email
Projet BANCO PINE
Proparco is making a credit line available to Banco Pine to finance Brazilian agro-industrial companies which produce and process agricultural products – and is thereby supporting the entire sector.
Client presentation
Banco Pine is a Brazilian bank specialized in financing medium-sized and large companies. It is particularly active in the agro-industrial segment. Some 30% of its portfolio is made up of companies in this sector, particularly for the production of sugar and ethanol and the production and processing of agricultural products.
Project description
Proparco’s credit line will be earmarked to finance agro-industrial companies. It will allow the bank to better meet the needs of these companies, by offering them financing with longer maturities than on the market. This operation strengthens a partnership initiated with Banco Pine in 2007.
Project impact
This project will contribute to agricultural and agro-industrial development in Brazil: this sector employs 40% of the working population and accounts for a third of the country’s GDP. It will support the development of the agricultural supply chain and increase incomes for populations who are dependent on agriculture and agro-industry.
15/12/2011
Date of signature of the project
Brazil
Location
Financing tool
19 321 431 Euros
Amount of funding
Loan of USD 25 M
Financing details
BANCO PINE SA
Client

• logo linkedin
  • logo email
Projet BANCO PINE
Proparco met à disposition de Banco Pine une ligne de crédit pour financer les entreprises agro-industrielles brésiliennes actives dans la production et la transformation de produits agricoles – soutenant ainsi l’ensemble du secteur.
Présentation du client

Banco Pine est une banque brésilienne spécialisée dans le financement des moyennes et des grandes entreprises. Elle est particulièrement active sur le segment agro-industriel. Près de 30% de son portefeuille est constitué d'entreprises de ce secteur, notamment dans la production de sucre et d’éthanol et la production et la transformation de produits agricoles.

Description du projet

La ligne de crédit de Proparco sera dédiée au financement d'entreprises agro-industrielles. Elle permettra à la banque de mieux répondre aux besoins de ces entreprises, en leur offrant des financements d’une maturité supérieure à celle du marché. Cette opération vient renforcer un partenariat initié avec Banco Pine en 2007.

Impact du projet

Ce projet contribuera au développement de l'agriculture et de l'agro-industrie au Brésil: ce secteur emploie 40% de la population active et comptant pour un tiers du PIB du pays. ll permettra de soutenir le développement de la chaîne d’approvisionnement agricole et l’amélioration des revenus pour les populations dépendantes de l’agriculture et de l’agro-industrie.

15/12/2011
Date de signature du projet
Brésil
Localisation
Outils de financement
19 321 431 Euros
Montant du financement
Prêt de 25 MUSD
Details du financement
BANCO PINE SA
Client