• logo linkedin
  • logo email
Projet BANCO PICHINCHA
In Ecuador, Banco Pichincha has developed a range of loans for the most vulnerable populations, who are often located in rural areas. This microfinance activity improves financial inclusion in the country.
Client presentation
Banco Pichincha was founded in 1906 and is today the largest bank in Ecuador and a leading national player in the microfinance sector – which accounts for 12% of its portfolio. The institution has developed a range of loans for the most vulnerable populations and rural areas. Thanks to a network of 193 branches, Banco Pichincha has a strong nationwide presence and high-quality support services.
Project description

Proparco’s financing will support Banco Pichincha’s microfinance activities. It is Proparco’s first operation in the country.

Project impact
This operation will contribute to improving financial inclusion for populations in Ecuador. It will contribute to the development of income-generating activities and to strengthening the local economic base. It will have a positive impact on the incomes of clients and their families.
18/12/2012
Date of signature of the project
Ecuador
Location
Financing tool
16 237 720 Euros
Amount of funding
Loan of USD 20m
Financing details
BANCO PICHINCHA
Client
Employée

a third LOAN IN 2018

.

Projet BANCO PICHINCHA

A second loan to support the action of Banco Pichincha

.

• logo linkedin
  • logo email
Projet BANCO PICHINCHA
En Équateur, Banco Pichincha a développé une offre de crédit qui s’adresse aux populations les plus vulnérables, souvent situées dans les zones rurales. Cette activité de microfinance améliore le taux d’inclusion financière du pays.
Présentation du client

Fondée en 1906, Banco Pichincha est aujourd’hui la première banque d’Équateur et un acteur national de premier plan dans le secteur de la microfinance - qui représente 12 % de son portefeuille. L’institution a développé une offre de crédit destinée aux populations les plus vulnérables et aux zones rurales. Grâce à un réseau de 193 agences, Banco Pichincha dispose d’une forte implantation sur tout le territoire et des services support de qualité.

Description du projet

Le financement de Proparco viendra soutenir les activités de microfinance de Banco Pichincha. Il s'agit de la première opération de Proparco dans le pays.

Impact du projet

Cette opération contribuera à améliorer l’inclusion financière des populations en Equateur. Elle participera au développement d’activités génératrices de revenus et au renforcement du tissu économique local. Elle aura un impact positif sur les revenus des clients et de leur famille.

18/12/2012
Date de signature du projet
Equateur
Localisation
Outils de financement
16 237 720 Euros
Montant du financement
Prêt de 20 MUSD
Details du financement
BANCO PICHINCHA
Client