• logo linkedin
  • logo email
Projet Amstrong
The Armstrong Fund is based in Singapore and invests in small-scale renewable energy projects (solar, hydro, wind and biogas) in Southeast Asia – sectors which are economically viable but lack financing.
Client presentation
Armstrong Asset Management is an independent asset manager based in Singapore. It is specialized in the sector of clean energies in emerging markets in Southeast Asia. The company raised over USD 160m during the final closing of its first investment fund Armstrong, dedicated to clean energies.
Project description
The Armstrong fund plans to make 10 to 15 investments over a 10-year period, with a unit amount ranging between USD 5m and USD 25m. It will mainly target small-scale renewable energy projects and the efficient use of resources on emerging Southeast Asian markets, in particular in the solar, hydro and wind energy and biogas sectors in Thailand, the Philippines, Indonesia and Vietnam.
Project impact
The markets for renewable energies and the efficient use of resources in Southeast Asia benefit from strong economic fundamentals, but still lack financing. Consequently, the Armstrong investment fund will act as a catalyst on these markets. It will more generally contribute to supporting the energy transition in Southeast Asian countries towards low-carbon economies.
08/11/2013
Date of signature of the project
Multi-country Global
Location
Financing tool
9 603 309 Euros
Amount of funding
Equity investment of USD 13m
Financing details
Armstrong South East Asia Clean EnergyFund Pte Ltd
Client

• logo linkedin
  • logo email
Projet Amstrong
Basé à Singapour, le fonds Armstrong investit dans de petits projets d’énergies renouvelables (solaire, hydraulique, éolien et biogaz) en Asie du Sud-Est – des secteurs économiquement viables, mais qui manquent de financements.
Présentation du client

Armstrong Asset Management est un gestionnaire d’actifs indépendant basé à Singapour, spécialisé dans le secteur des énergies propres sur les marchés émergents d’Asie du Sud-Est. La société a levé plus de 160 MUSD lors du closing final de son premier fonds d'investissement dédié aux énergies propres Armstrong.

Description du projet

Le fonds Armstrong prévoit de réaliser 10 à 15 investissements sur dix ans, d’un montant unitaire compris entre 5 et 25 MUSD. Il ciblera principalement des petits projets d’énergies renouvelables et d’utilisation efficace des ressources sur les marchés émergents d’Asie du Sud-Est, en particulier dans les secteurs de l’énergie solaire, hydraulique, éolienne et du biogaz en Thaïlande, aux Philippines, en Indonésie et au Vietnam.

Impact du projet

Les marchés des énergies renouvelables et de l’utilisation efficace des ressources en Asie du Sud-Est bénéficient de solides fondamentaux économiques, mais manquent encore de financements. Le fonds d'investissement Armstrong jouera donc un rôle de catalyseur sur ces marchés. Il contribuera plus globalement à soutenir la transition énergétique des pays d'Asie du sud-est vers des économies faibles en carbone.

08/11/2013
Date de signature du projet
Multi-Pays Etranger
Localisation
Outils de financement
9 603 309 Euros
Montant du financement
Prise de participation de 13 MUSD
Details du financement
Armstrong South East Asia Clean EnergyFund Pte Ltd
Client