• logo linkedin
  • logo email
Arménie
Proparco's support aims to allow Ameriabank, the leading investment bank in Armenia and the country's oldest financial institution, to lend to projects geared towards renewable energies.
Client presentation
Ameriabank is a bank experiencing rapid growth and is one of Armenia's largest and most stable financial institutions. It is the country's leading investment bank and has been offering a wide range of banking services since 2007. Ameriabank CJSC is today a universal bank - a corporate, investment and retail bank - offering a full range of banking solutions. In terms of taxation, Ameriabank is the largest taxpayer among Armenian banks and the first bank in the country to have assets under management in excess of USD 1bn since the modern banking system was created in 1992.
Project description
Ameriabank was set up in 1910: it is Armenia's oldest financial institution and the country's main banking player. Proparco entered into business relations with AmeriaBank in 2013. This new credit line is the second allocated to AmeriaBank by Proparco.
Project impact
This new USD 20m credit line will allow AmeriaBank to develop its "renewable energy" portfolio and will support growth in the bank's activity in the sectors of social housing, agriculture, health and education. The support to these sectors is fully in line with the mandate of Proparco and AFD.
29/11/2016
Date of signature of the project
Armenia
Location
Financing tool
18 271 515 Euros
Amount of funding
Loan of USD 20m
Financing details
Ameriabank
Client
CES

• logo linkedin
  • logo email
Arménie
Le soutien de Proparco a pour objectif de permettre à Ameriabank, première banque d’investissement d’Arménie et plus ancienne institution financière du pays, de prêter à des projets orientés « énergies renouvelables ».
Présentation du client

Banque en pleine croissance, Ameriabank est l’une des institutions financières arméniennes les plus importantes et les plus stables. Première banque d’investissement du pays, Ameriabank propose depuis 2007 une large gamme de services bancaires. Ameriabank CJSC est aujourd’hui une banque universelle – banque de financement, d'investissement et de détail – proposant une offre complète de solutions bancaires. Fiscalement, Ameriabank est, des banques arméniennes, le plus gros contribuable et la première banque du pays dont les actifs sous gestion dépassent le milliard de dollars depuis que le système bancaire moderne a été créé en 1992.

Description du projet

Ameriabank a été créée en 1910 : c’est l’institution financière la plus ancienne d’Arménie et le principal acteur bancaire du pays. Proparco est entré en relations d'affaires avec AmeriaBank en 2013. Ce nouveau financement est le second octroyé par Proparco à AmeriaBank.

Impact du projet

Ce nouveau financement de 20 MUSD permettra à AmeriaBank de développer son portefeuille de projets « énergie renouvelable » et de soutenir la croissance de l’activité de la banque dans les secteurs des logements sociaux, agricoles, de la santé ou de l’éducation. Le soutien à ces secteurs s’inscrit pleinement dans le mandat de Proparco et de l’AFD.

29/11/2016
Date de signature du projet
Arménie
Localisation
Outils de financement
18 271 515 Euros
Montant du financement
Prêt de 20 MUSD
Details du financement
Ameriabank
Client
CES