• logo linkedin
  • logo email
Financer les opérations de crédit-bail du secteur des énergies renouvelables en Turquie
The financing for the leasing operations of AkLease – a highly active company in the energy sector in Turkey – will support renewable energy projects, for which there is a lack of long-term financial resources.
Client presentation
AkLease is a joint venture set up in 1988, called BNP-AK-Dresdner Leasing, by France’s BNP, Turkey’s Akbank and Germany’s Dresdner Bank. The Turkish bank Akbank became its majority shareholder in 2005, and today owns over 99% of Aklease’s capital. Aklease has a nationwide presence via eight regional offices and over 960 Akbank branches. It is one of Turkey’s leading leasing companies and is very active in the energy sector.
Project description
Proparco’s credit line will be earmarked to finance Aklease’s leasing operations in the renewable energies sector, particularly for small-scale solar photovoltaic power plants. It is the third operation signed between Proparco and Aklease since 2007.
Project impact
This operation will provide long-term financial resources that are not available on the local market to finance renewable energy projects. It will contribute to increasing Turkey’s power generation capacity in a context of increasing demand. It will promote an increase in the share of renewable energies in Turkey’s energy mix and will, more generally, encourage the banking sector to finance renewable energy projects.
29/07/2015
Date of signature of the project
Turkey
Location
Financing tool
15 000 000 Euros
Amount of funding
Loan of EUR 15 M
Financing details
Ak Finansal Kiralama A.S.
Client
CES

• logo linkedin
  • logo email
Financer les opérations de crédit-bail du secteur des énergies renouvelables en Turquie
Le financement des opérations de crédit-bail d’AkLease – très active dans le secteur de l’énergie en Turquie – permettra de soutenir des projets d’énergies renouvelables pour lesquels les ressources financières de long terme manquent.
Présentation du client

AkLease est une joint-venture créée en 1988 sous le nom de BNP-AK-Dresdner Leasing par le français BNP, le turc Akbank et l’allemand Dresdner Bank. La banque turque Akbank en est devenue l’actionnaire majoritaire en 2005, et détient aujourd’hui plus de 99 % du capital d’Aklease. Présente dans l’ensemble du pays à travers 12 bureaux régionaux et plus de 900 agences d’Akbank, AKLease est l’une des entreprises leader du crédit-bail en Turquie, très active dans le secteur de l'énergie.

Description du projet

La ligne de crédit de Proparco sera destinée à financer les opérations de crédit-bail d'Aklease dans le secteur des énergies renouvelables, notamment des petites centrales solaires photovoltaïques. Il s'agit de la troisième opération signée entre Proparco et Aklease depuis 2007.

Impact du projet

Cette opération permettra d’apporter des ressources financières de long terme, non disponibles sur le marché local, pour le financement de projets d’énergies renouvelables. Elle participera à l’augmentation des capacités de production énergétique de la Turquie, dans un contexte de demande croissante. Elle favorisera l’accroissement de la part des énergies renouvelables dans le mix énergétique turc et encouragera plus largement le secteur bancaire à financer des projets d'énergies renouvelables.

29/07/2015
Date de signature du projet
Turquie
Localisation
Outils de financement
15 000 000 Euros
Montant du financement
Prêt de 15 MEUR
Details du financement
Ak Finansal Kiralama A.S.
Client
CES