Tajikistan Burkina Faso Burundi Kenya Mozambique Uganda Multi-country Africa

Aga Khan Fund for Economic Development: An international agency geared towards the private sector

  • logo linkedin
  • logo google plus
  • logo email
ACEP boulangerie
The Aga Khan Fund for Economic Development is an international agency which supports the private sector in development countries. Proparco is more specifically supporting the fund’s work in Africa, the Middle East and Asia.
Client presentation
The Aga Khan Fund for Economic Development (AKFED) is an international development agency which promotes private initiative and supports economically viable companies in developing countries. It invests in companies in Africa, South Asia and Central Asia. AKFED is a member of the Aga Khan Development Network (AKDN).
Project description
Proparco’s financing will support AKFED’s activities in Africa, the Middle East, South Asia and Central Asia
Project impact
By supporting financing for projects in sectors as diverse as finance, infrastructure, industry, tourism and aeronautics, this operation will maintain over 50,000 jobs in the 130 companies invested in by the fund.
04/12/2014
Date of signature of the project
Financing tool
55 184 911 Euros
Amount of funding
Loan of USD 67m
Financing details
AGA KHAN FUND FOR ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT S.A.
Client

Le Fonds Aga Khan pour le développement économique, une agence internationale tournée vers le secteur privé

Tadjikistan | Burkina Faso | Burundi | Kenya | Mozambique | Ouganda | Multi-Pays Afrique
  • logo linkedin
  • logo email
ACEP boulangerie
Agence internationale, le Fonds Aga Khan pour le développement économique soutient le secteur privé dans les pays en développement. Proparco appuie plus spécifiquement le travail du fonds en Afrique, au Moyen-Orient et en Asie.
Présentation du client

Le Fonds Aga Khan pour le développement économique (Aga Khan Fund for Economic Development ou AKFED) est une agence de développement internationale qui s’attache à promouvoir l’initiative privée et à soutenir des entreprises économiquement viables dans les pays en développement. Il investit dans des sociétés en Afrique, en Asie du Sud et en Asie centrale. AKFED est membre du réseau d’Aga Khan Development Network (AKDN).

Description du projet

Le financement de Proparco permettra de soutenir les activités d’AKFED en Afrique, au Moyen-Orient, en Asie du Sud, et en Asie centrale.

Impact du projet

En soutenant le financement de projets dans des secteurs aussi divers que la finance, les infrastructures, l’industrie, le tourisme et l’aéronautique, cette opération permettra de maintenir plus de 50 000 emplois, dans les 130 entreprises investies par le fonds.

04/12/2014
Date de signature du projet
Secteurs
Tadjikistan | Burkina Faso | Burundi | Kenya | Mozambique | Ouganda | Multi-Pays Afrique
Localisation
Outils de financement
55 184 911 Euros
Montant du financement
Prêt de 67 MUSD
Details du financement
AGA KHAN FUND FOR ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT S.A.
Client