• logo linkedin
  • logo email
projet acleda
Acleda offers banking services to microenterprises and SMEs in Cambodia and is the country’s leading bank. Proparco’s support will allow it to diversify its financing sources, in particular to develop its loan portfolio.
Client presentation
ACLEDA was set up in 1993 by the International Labor Organization (ILO) and UNDP as a microfinance NGO. In 2003, it obtained a license as a commercial bank and rapidly became a leader on Cambodia’s banking market. The bank today provides banking services to microenterprises and small and medium-sized enterprises. It has a headcount of 11,200 employees and a network of 253 branches. The NGO ACLEDA and Acleda Bank Staff Association own 51% of the capital.
Project description
Proparco's credit line will be earmarked to finance growth in Acleda Bank’s portfolio for loans to SMEs and microfinance. It is the 3rd operation signed with ACLEDA since 2009.
Project impact
This operation will contribute to diversifying Acleda Bank’s sources of refinancing by providing long-term financial resources, which are still scarce in Cambodia. It will help strengthen Cambodia’s banking sector and improve access to financial services for microenterprises and small and medium-sized enterprises. It will strengthen the local economic base and have a positive impact on the incomes of clients and their families.
04/08/2015
Date of signature of the project
Cambodia
Location
Financing tool
13 677 396 Euros
Amount of funding
Loan of USD 15 M
Financing details
ASSOC.OF CAMBODIAN LOCAL ECONOMIC DEVEL.AGENCIES
Client
CES

• logo linkedin
  • logo email
projet acleda
Proposant des services bancaires à des TPE/PME au Cambodge, Acleda est la première banque du pays. L’appui de Proparco lui permet de diversifier ses sources de financement, en particulier pour développer son portefeuille de prêts.
Présentation du client

ACLEDA a été fondée en 1993 par l’Organisation International du Travail (OIT) et le PNUD comme ONG de microfinance. En 2003, elle a obtenu une licence de banque commerciale et est rapidement devenue leader sur le marché bancaire cambodgien. La banque fournit aujourd’hui des services bancaires à des micro, petites et moyennes entreprises. Elle dispose d’un effectif de 11 926 salariés et d’un réseau de 258 agences. L’ONG Acleda et l’Association des employés d’Acleda Bank détiennent 51 % du capital.

Description du projet

La ligne de crédit de Proparco sera destinée à financer la croissance du portefeuille de prêts aux PME et de microfinance d’Acleda Bank. Il s'agit de la 3ème opération signée avec ACLEDA depuis 2009.

Impact du projet

Cette opération contribuera à la diversification des sources de refinancement d’Acleda Bank, en proposant des ressources financières de long terme encore rares au Cambodge. Elle participera au renforcement du secteur bancaire cambodgien et à l’amélioration de l’accès des micro, petites et moyennes entreprises aux services financiers. Elle permettra de renforcer le tissu économique local et aura un impact positif sur les revenus des clients et de leur famille.

04/08/2015
Date de signature du projet
Cambodge
Localisation
Outils de financement
13 677 396 Euros
Montant du financement
Prêt de 15 MUSD
Details du financement
ASSOC.OF CAMBODIAN LOCAL ECONOMIC DEVEL.AGENCIES
Client
CES