Six hospitals to scale up healthcare provision: The Adana hospital complex

Turkey
  • logo linkedin
  • logo email
Projet Adana
The construction of the Adana hospital complex in Turkey involves a public-private partnership in which Proparco is a stakeholder. The six hospitals in the complex will significantly develop healthcare provision in the country.
Client presentation
Adana PPP Saglik Yatirim A S is a project company whose shareholders include the French manager of the Méridiam fund, a Turkish leader in the construction industry, Rönesans, and Turkish partner companies specialized in the medical and project field (SILAM, SAM, TTT).
Project description
Proparco’s loan will contribute to financing the construction of an integrated hospital complex with 1,550 beds. The project is located in Adana, in the Southern Mediterranean part of Turkey, and will be developed in the form of a public-private partnership. The complex will comprise six hospitals and will offer a number of specialities in addition to the general hospital and maternity clinic: oncology, cardiology, physical medicine and rehabilitation, psychiatry.
Project impact
This hospital complex will eventually provide 1.2 million external consultations, 50,000 hospitalizations and 150,000 emergency care interventions. This project will contribute to the development of healthcare provision in the country.
19/12/2014
Date of signature of the project
Sectors
Turkey
Location
Financing tool
30 000 000 Euros
Amount of funding
Loan of EUR 30 M
Financing details
SPV ADANA HOSPITAL
Client

• logo linkedin
  • logo google plus
  • logo email
Projet Adana
La construction du complexe hospitalier d’Adana, en Turquie, donne lieu à un partenariat public-privé dont Proparco est partie prenante. Les six hôpitaux du complexe développeront significativement l’offre de soins dans le pays.
Présentation du client

Adana PPP Saglik Yatirim A S est une société de projet qui réunit dans son capital le gestionnaire français de fonds Méridiam, un leader turc de la construction Rönesans, et des sociétés partenaires turques spécialisées dans le domaine médical et de projet (SILAM, SAM, TTT).

Description du projet

Le prêt de Proparco contribuera au financement de la construction d’un complexe hospitalier intégré de 1550 lits. Situé à Adana, dans le sud méditerranéen de la Turquie, le projet sera développé sous forme d’un partenariat public-privé. Le complexe comprendra six hôpitaux et proposera de nombreuses spécialités en sus de l’hôpital généraliste et de la maternité : oncologie, cardiologie, médecine physique et de réadaptation, psychiatrie.

Impact du projet

Ce complexe hospitalier permettra, à terme, d’offrir 1,2 million de consultations externes, 50 000 hospitalisations et 150 000 soins d’urgence. Ce projet contribuera au développement de l'offre de soins dans le pays.

19/12/2014
Date de signature du projet
Secteurs
Turquie
Localisation
Outils de financement
30 000 000 Euros
Montant du financement
Prêt de 30 MEUR
Details du financement
SPV ADANA HOSPITAL
Client